Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! My neighbor had dreams about these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Everything about the recipe was great....it's just that it says the prep time is 1 minute. Well, from reading the directions you can already tell there is no way you can do all that in one minute. So next time, THINK ABOUT IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
The prep time was incorrect. Sorry for the misprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good. Tastes almost as good at the amish cinnamon rolls that are popular here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
These are the best cinnamon buns we have ever had!! My family cannot get enough. The only adjustments I've made are reducing the flour to 4 cups and doubling the yellow cake mix to 18 oz. This makes the dough a little sweeter. They are to die for. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was my first time baking cinnamon rolls from scratch and it was so easy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Very good.......we loved them.This is a keeper....Thank You Jamie....give hubby a little peck on the cheek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This was the first time i have made homemade Cinnamon Rolls. These rolls were not only fun to make but were delicious. the only thing i changed was replacing the butter for cream cheese in the icing....Yum Yum Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I have tried many cinnamon roll recipes. These rolls are very moist and delicious. Definately worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was the first time I'd attempted cinnamon rolls, and what a great way to start! Simple to make and far too easy to eat...! The frosting is by far the best I've ever tasted; quite sweet, but delicious. My only complaint was that there wasn't a ton of cinnamon flavour, and no drippy, gooey cinnamon-sugar concoction oozing from the rolls (my favourite part!). I'll definitely use the recipe for the dough and for the icing, but will probably tweak the cinnamon-sugar mixture by using about 2 to 2 1/2 cups of brown sugar in place of the white and increasing the cinnamon significantly as well. Beyond that, these were excellent! Thanks, Jamie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States