Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I think I must have done something wrong. These were okay, but a little dry. I used a buttery cake mix, but I still think they were too dry. I used the cream cheese icing, and that was the only thing that saved them. Any ideas about why mine were so dry? I followed the recipe except for using brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I make them and it was the bomb! It came out just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kidmayhem11669

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I've made these cinnamon rolls several times. They are easy and delicious. I usually leave them in the oven overnight and bake them in the morning. I like to top them with a cream cheese frosting and walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solsister8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These are the best cinnamon rolls I have had . They compare to the Entenmann's that I often can't find in the store. Love the ease of them when it is time for our family brunch these are gone first, people always ask for more. I came back cause I lost my copy to review for the people who are having the concern of lack of cinnamon add cinnamon to your batter as well as increase it to a tbsp with the melted butter and sugar it will still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These taste wonderful! I've never made cinnamon rolls before and was pleasantly surprised at how easy this recipe is. I did use brown sugar instead of the granulated sugar but that is just because of taste preferences. The only mistake I made was I put one on a plate, went to get a cup of coffee, came back and my roll was gone! My yellow lab helped herself to it and was licking her lips when I saw what she had done. These rolls are light and the frosting is just right. Thank you for this recipe. It's a keeper and the rest of my rolls are safely put away now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made a 1/2 recipe and added 2 Tbsp brown sugar, 1 egg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the dough. Once I got it to rise (needed a warmer place, so I used a heat lamp), the texture turned out very well - soft and light but with more chew than cake. While the dough was rising it tasted so good I could not resist pinching off bits to eat, but the flavor of the finished dough was very bland. Despite adding extra cinnamon to the filling as well, the rolls by themselves were not very flavorful. With frosting, there is enough sweetness, but next time I might double the cinnamon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soulja
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls. These were awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly. My wife and kid ate them all in two days!! The frosting was so good. These are very rich. I would recommend a nice cold glass of milk with them. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made it today. It was the hardest thing that I have made since I was in High School. It looks lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States