Savory Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We love this as taco filling mixed with some salsa. Too bland for the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Everyone loves this. Great easy meal for family get togethers. Adults and kids both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very versatile. Very good on Italian rolls. I used all breast with 1/2 cup chicken broth. Taking a page from an Italian beef recipe, I added some Peperoncini peppers. It is delicious, and the leftovers can be used in recipes calling for cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe although I didn't have high hopes after reading that the flavor was "bland". I was also a little afraid that it would be too salty or have too much flavor. To be honest, I was only looking for a simple chicken recipe with at least a touch of flavor to substitue for processed sandwich meat. I just wanted something to toss in the slow cooker, shred it, and put it away for later. This really hit the spot! It turned into a versatile protein that I have used in quesadillas, paninis, sandwiches, and salads. The first time I made a simple panini, I couldn't figure out what was contributing the flavor, until I realized it was the chicken! I am in love with this recipe and will make again and again and again! I used frozen chicken breasts that I had rinsed the ice glaze off of and garlic powder instead of garlic salt because I am watching my sodium intake. Thank you over and over for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i served these at my daughter's birthday party and they were pretty good. i enjoyed them with a really spicy habanero pepper cheese. mine dried out a little so i added more broth when i shredded the chicken and let it heat thru before serving. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used chicken fryers and added BBQ sauce. It was good, but nothing great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The chicken had a nice flavor and since I used only dark meat it was pretty tender. I will make this again, but when i do I'm going to tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is a great base recipe. It is lightly flavored as others have mentioned. The nice thing about that is you still have a lot of choices for how you want to serve it. Most kids would be fine with a slice of cheese and a roll. Adults may wish to add more toppings like cheese, special mustards, roasted peppers, grilled onions, peppers or mushrooms, etc. Overall this is a nice healthy main dish that can really be dressed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Hmm- not sure if I overcooked this or what- but I did not care for this at all. Bland and the appearance wasn't too appealing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These were fabulous! I was a little wary tasting it right out of the crock pot. But I toasted some caibatta buns and melted provolone cheese and these were amazing! The juice soaked the bun and reminded me of French dips. These are great and will be making many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States