Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very good and easy. This was perfect with rice and mixed grill vegetables. I used the stuffing crumbs which gave it added flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Anything my boyfriend actually likes automatically gets five stars! I threw in a few drumsticks because a couple people in the house prefer dark meat. Had to cook it longer that way, and the breasts got a little dry. So next time I'll have to put the dark and white meat in different pans. Great flavor, though. I mixed the melted butter with the (Italian seasoned) bread crumbs, got a nice overall golden color on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was really good! I used muenster cheese instead of swiss and shredded some fresh parmesan on top of breadcrumbs after uncovering for last 20 min. Also put minced garlic on chicken. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yummy! I only had provolone, but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I used panko breadcrumbs, which are really light and crispy. The soup, milk, and cheese make a delicious sauce. I served with noodles and petite peas. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin5791

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My family LOVES this meal. I've made it many times now. I used 1 cream of Mush and 1 chicken. I added about 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 of milk. I seasoned that mixture with garlic salt, minced onion and pepper. Poured that over the Muenster covered seasoned chicken breasts. This time I used Pepperidge Farm Onion/Sage bread cubes. Using Stove Top makes it *ridiculously* TOO salty. If you have Swiss cheese, use it but the Muenster was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Only 4 stars because I make mine a little different. I use 1/2 soup can of white wine and mix with the soup, and I put stovetop stuffing croutons on top instead of breadcrumbs, then drizzle butter on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I actually used a similar recipe on here called Swiss Chicken or something. Here's how I did it: Had 4 breasts, but based on a couple of comments on the other recipe, split breasts in half thickness wise. Put into my 13 x 9 pan; mixed can of cream of chicken with some white wine (had it on hand) and milk, poured over the chicken, which I lightly sprinkled with Lawry's Seasoned Salt and pepper, covered that with several slices Swiss cheese to use it up, topped with Pepperidge Farm Herb stuffing mix and panko bread crumbs mixed with some butter. OMG! We loved it! What I'll do differently next time is use 2 cans of the soup and liquid just to have more sauce. Also, will top with the stuffing/bread crumbs then just pour the butter over. I don't like packaged foods much, but do use cream soups often, and I can tell you from someone who turns up their nose at cake mixes and many processed foods, this stuff is so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have a similar recipe called stuffing good chicken. I add two cans of cream of chicken or cream of mushroom, peppridge farm stuffing, and 1/2 cup of white wine. Another option is to add a few slices of prosciutto or ham. Lighter version - prepare stuffing and then top that way you can omit the the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactusflwr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made it and added prosciutto and sherry..was a hit...I'm sure it is very good if kept original...it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've used a similar recipe for years, BUT! instead of milk, I use white wine...... be sure to make enough liquid to cover chicken in pan........ the wine makes it good enough for company or holidays! The sauce is wonderful on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States