Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how tender and flavorful the chicken turned out. I'm usually reluctant to make any recipe that has a can of cream of whatever soup, but decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the recipe as written for the most part, but made the following changes and substitutions based on what I had on hand and others' experiences: (1) Sliced the chicken breasts in half on the bias, making two even pieces. (2) Added a teaspoon of onion powder to the cream of chicken soup (3) Sprinkled shredded mozzarella over chicken. (4) Mixed melted butter with bread crumbs along with a teaspoon of italian seasoning before using as a topping for the casserole. The only thing I would have changed is letting the crumb topping brown a little more since it tasted a little "bready," according to my husband. Great to find a new, easy recipe for boneless skinless chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made this recipe and all 5 folks who tried it said they would enjoy me making this one again. Awesome recipe thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The flavor was good, but I probably won't make it again. It was a little bland, and the chicken itself was rubbery in texture. I don't know if that was due to the cooking method, or the quality of the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe on the weekend. I added cheddar cheese because I didn't have swiss and I added stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I put in 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1 cup of milk. OMG, this recipe was amazing. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Simple and awesome. Added can of mushroom soup, otherwise followed everything exactly! Even my kids asked for more WITH gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I will definitely be making this again. I made this the day before and reheated it at my mom's. The chicken was still very moist. It worked very well. I did use 2 cans of soup and 6 chicken breast instead of 4 only because I had extra mouths to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe as described. It was good. This was the juiciest chicken breast I have ever made. The swiss melted off of the breast and pooled around the meat. I barely noticed it was present in the dish. Next time I will use a more moderate cheese. Other than that, the dish was a hit. Long live the Republic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Was too soupy and turned into a pile of blob. Bread crumbs didn't work nor did the swiss cheese. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Altogether too creamy and oily with an overdose of breadcrumbs. Still tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really thought my family would be pleased. A nice hot chicken dish with creamy sauce but instead I got no response. Not even a thanks for the meal,so I will have to pass on this one. Nothing special to report. The search continues for food with piazza .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeowmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States