Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
With changes I can give this 4 stars. I butterflied the chicken stuffed and rolled sliced block cheese on the inside not the individually wrapped kind, dipped in butter with seasonings(use your faves) and then the bread crumbs instead of pouring butter over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
We really liked this one a lot. I would make this again because it was easy and it was delicious! Great for a busy week night recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I dont know how you cooked it in 50 minutes cause Mine took about 2-3 hrs at 350. I did it twice, 50 min at 350, 20 min at 500 and 1hr or so at 350 again..The chicken was very juicy and delicious. I put 2-3 slices of cheese on each breast, and mixed the crumbs with the butter plus added bacon bits on top....Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I normally make enough for left overs, so i take for my lunch at work the next day. but My hubby couldn't stop eating this, loved it that much, He said i guess i will be paying for your lunch tomorrow. Haha A+++ Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good the chicken was very tender every one enjoyed it.Next time I might add more juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this with Cream of Mushroom (didn't have Cream of Chicken on hand) and panko bread crumbs. This was really good! I had massive chicken breasts which, next time if they're so big, I'll cut in half longways. Still, the end result was moist and everybody really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I've cooked this dish twice. The first time I used grated Parmesan Cheese instead of Swiss. I find it allows the soup mixture to fully coat the chicken breast as it's baking. My wife loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I've made this for years based on a dish my Step Mother makes, in fact we call it Marya's Chicken, it's become a family favorite. I suggest topping this recipe with crushed Stove Top Stuffing chicken or turkey flavor. It makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added some white wine, doubled the milk and added a little wondra to thicken the sauce. I served it over rainbow pasta and sprinkled it with fresh grated parmesan and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States