Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
One of the best and easiest recipes I've ever followed from this website. I followed the recipe but I used soy-based swiss cheese. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this as my first meal in my new place, when i was still unpacking and didn't have the time or energy for something fancy... easy, had all the ingredients on hand, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good, easy. Try sprinkling chip w/garlic powder poultry seasoning, pepper b/4 cheese. Used Herb & Garlic bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was add another 1/4 C. of milk to the Soup mixture. It was a little too thick. Other than that, it was great. My boys loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fabulous! I also made modifications being I also used more spices being pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic powder and cayene pepper. I fried some mushrooms and added on top of the cheese and used 1/2 cup of milk with Cream of Mushroom soup and then Stove Top Stuffing with 3 tbsp of butter on top. It was incredible. Thank you for this very easy and great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Oh my gosh I cannot begin to tell you how yummy and easy this was. I used more Swiss cheese than called for since I used six piece of thigh meat (not a fan of white meat) and added cubed potatoes for a side which I covered in Stove Top (sage) stuffing instead of regular bread crumbs. My husband said this was the best chicken dish I have ever made. This is a new family favorite and after the first bite was dubbed a make again meal. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I read the reviews and changed a few things. First, I used 2 chicken breasts as there are only 2 of us. I seasoned the chicken with a no-salt seasoning (Mural of Flavor from Penzey's), garlic salt and black pepper. I used about 1 cup of sliced mushrooms over the chicken before the cheese. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and about 2/3 C. sour cream blended well with 1/4 C. white wine. I topped it with a combination of Italian flavored bread crumbs and Fried Onion Rings (the kind you put over green bean casserole) - I pulsed them in the food processor to combine and chop the onions, then sprinkled them over the top, covered and put it in the oven. I served it with steamed rice and Lemon-garlic-buttered broccoli. This was good! (not a 5 star, that's reserved for only the best) but still, a keeper. Thanks, Leagle, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
SO easy to make and my family loves this one. I've made it with other cheeses besides swiss and it's good that way too, but I would say swiss is the best. I make this at least a couple times a month. Thank you for the easy and delicious recipe that has become a go to meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This dish was out of this world! I used three large skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I made up a rub using Montreal Chicken seasoning, garlic powder, dried basil, and ground red pepper. I gave my chicken breasts a front and back rub to really give them a generous coat of spice. To each breast, I layered with two slices of Pepper Jack cheese. My soup mixture contained two cans Cream of Chicken and a 1/2 cup of white whine whisked in. I omitted the milk in favor of the wine. After covering with mushrooms and smothering with soup, I topped it all off with cornbread stuffing drizzled with the butter. Whooooo Buddy! What a heavenly taste. And, it caused my loco gato to do a backward somersault. I served it with steamed broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Rich & I and even Mikaela absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States