Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Was too soupy and turned into a pile of blob. Bread crumbs didn't work nor did the swiss cheese. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Altogether too creamy and oily with an overdose of breadcrumbs. Still tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really thought my family would be pleased. A nice hot chicken dish with creamy sauce but instead I got no response. Not even a thanks for the meal,so I will have to pass on this one. Nothing special to report. The search continues for food with piazza .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeowmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! Subbed white wine for the milk (chardonnay) and used packaged stuffing mix for bread crumbs, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and my family loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I gave this 4 stars as written. I have made it twice, the second time with some adjustments to suit our tastes: I used sour cream instead of milk, cream of mushroom soup, proscuitto wrapped around the chicken, no salt and a teaspoon of Herbes de Provence added to the soup mixture. Flavourful and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is awesome with some noodles and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I just tried this recipe today and I must say it was absolutely delish! I followed some other commenters suggestion to use dry chicken stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs, and I really think it added an extra plus to it. The Swiss cheese was excellent paring and the chicken breasts were unbelievably moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made it EXACTLY as written as I always do the first time...wish everyone would do that...This definitely lacked something..not sure what very bland and tasteless. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linandlarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I enjoy chicken meals so I tried this one. I substituted the cream of mushroom soup for a 1 cup of mayonanise and 1 cup of sour cream. the rest is the same. I serve with rice or noodles. if I use rice I put par cooked rice underneath the chicken and sauce.and it becomes all flavored with the sauce. o sometimes add broccoli on top at baking time. G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States