Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe as directed. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja Wilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very bland don't think we'll try this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Best dish I've ever made. I did put stuffing on top. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Sorry, this one didn't work for us. I followed the recipe but found that the chicken didn't cook fully (it was still quite pink) and the sauce was gloppy. I ended up taking the part-eaten chicken off our plates and putting it back into the oven without the sauce to bake for another half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I read the reviews, and used more cheeses and used Cream of Chicken and Cream of Mushroom soups. I broiled it for 7 minutes at the end to crust the top, nicely. One of my favorite recipes for ease and deliciousness. Served over rice. Great base recipe, and so many ways to customize. A saver for your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made a variation of this recipe for many years and it is a family favorite! My recipe calls for 1/2 cup dry white wine mixed with the soup and uses Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing mix mixed with butter for the topping. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe and plan to make it again. I would also make it for company. I did substitute cream of mushroom soup only because it was what I had on hand. Same with using combo jack & cheddar cheese and seasoned bread crumbs. I can't wait to make this again using the recipe as is, and then using some suggestions I read in reviews. This way it will always be great but just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
LOVED it and so did my husband! So easy to prepare after a long day at work. I did change a couple of things though. I used sliced mozzarella cheese instead of Swiss and I mixed plain breadcrumbs with panko crumbs on the top. Served it with some mixed veggies on top on a bed of linguine . Yum will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am very disappointed that all my homemade breadcrumbs slid off the chicken while it was cooking, must have done something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've been making this for years, but instead of breadcrumbs I use Pepperidge Farm dressing crumbs and add a bit of white wine to the soup mixture. It's always a hit with the family. Serve with egg noodles and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States