Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is quite easy and delicious. I agree that the butter should be mixed with the bread crumbs and less crumbs and slightly more butter. I didn't like the presentation with dry looking bread crumbs so I added 1/2 can Durkee onion rings and broiled them for 2 minutes. Great mouth feel. So basically I had a green bean casserole with chicken instead of beans. Will do again. Abbagran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy, tender, but not something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
QUICK AND FANTASTIC I replaced the Cream of Chicken Soup with Cream of mushroom and added a tin of mushrooms to the soup mixture and increased the milk to 1/3c. It was really good, even my fussy 8 year old grand daughter loved it. Served it with fresh carrots and backed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was my first time making anything from a recipe on allrecipes.com and it was fantastic!! My fiancé absolutely loved it. I added a few different things that I had in the kitchen. I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half crushed townhouse crackers. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added additional milk and some chicken stock to the canned soup to thin it out a little more and make more sauce. It was really easy and really phenomenal. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good,I always make it with cream of chicken with herbs because I love the rich flavor of that soup. Also I mix the butter and bread crumbs together before putting on top, other than that I make as is and serve over rice. It is definitely a regular recipe that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just a simple, delicious recipe. I think next time I will also mix the butter with the breadcrumbs before topping. Other than that it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious! This is now my all-time favorite chicken dinner recipe. The chicken was delicious and moist while the stuffing gave the meal a bit of crunch. I followed the advice of many of the other reviewers and used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup instead of 1 can so there was enough sauce to cover the chicken. I also used 1 cup of milk instead of a ¼ cup and used 1 box of chicken flavored Stove Top Stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. It was a tiny bit too salty so I’m going to try the low sodium soup and low sodium stuffing next time to see if that helps. Clean-up was a snap too with only one bowl and one dish to wash. I am a novice cook and found this recipe very easy to make. I’d strongly encourage other novice cooks to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was so delicious and moist there was nothing left so no lucnh for hubby the next day he was sad :( I added 3tbl of sour cream for a little zing, cream of chicken soup because that was what I had on hand and use 2 slices Jack instead of Swiss since we are not fans of Swiss cheese. I used 6 breast and doubled the recipe and had plenty of gravy to serve over rice, next time I will try noodles next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made some minor changes, adding a little retsina white wine, and mixing the melted butter with panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leif Borreson

Displaying results 31-40 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States