Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great! I had to uses Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss and I put garlic salt for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Don't make this it is bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is quite easy and delicious. I agree that the butter should be mixed with the bread crumbs and less crumbs and slightly more butter. I didn't like the presentation with dry looking bread crumbs so I added 1/2 can Durkee onion rings and broiled them for 2 minutes. Great mouth feel. So basically I had a green bean casserole with chicken instead of beans. Will do again. Abbagran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy, tender, but not something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
QUICK AND FANTASTIC I replaced the Cream of Chicken Soup with Cream of mushroom and added a tin of mushrooms to the soup mixture and increased the milk to 1/3c. It was really good, even my fussy 8 year old grand daughter loved it. Served it with fresh carrots and backed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was my first time making anything from a recipe on allrecipes.com and it was fantastic!! My fiancé absolutely loved it. I added a few different things that I had in the kitchen. I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half crushed townhouse crackers. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added additional milk and some chicken stock to the canned soup to thin it out a little more and make more sauce. It was really easy and really phenomenal. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good,I always make it with cream of chicken with herbs because I love the rich flavor of that soup. Also I mix the butter and bread crumbs together before putting on top, other than that I make as is and serve over rice. It is definitely a regular recipe that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just a simple, delicious recipe. I think next time I will also mix the butter with the breadcrumbs before topping. Other than that it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious! This is now my all-time favorite chicken dinner recipe. The chicken was delicious and moist while the stuffing gave the meal a bit of crunch. I followed the advice of many of the other reviewers and used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup instead of 1 can so there was enough sauce to cover the chicken. I also used 1 cup of milk instead of a ¼ cup and used 1 box of chicken flavored Stove Top Stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. It was a tiny bit too salty so I’m going to try the low sodium soup and low sodium stuffing next time to see if that helps. Clean-up was a snap too with only one bowl and one dish to wash. I am a novice cook and found this recipe very easy to make. I’d strongly encourage other novice cooks to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States