Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ILoveToEatSouthernFoods
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is now my favorite recipe, but what's even better is that my girlfriend loved it. I wanted to make something different and delicious for her. Not only that, but I WAS in the dog house ;) Before going out to buy some of the things I needed, I read some of the reviews on this recipe. I took some pointers from Valerie's Kitchen's and Christina's post/feedback. I used Muenster cheese instead of Swiss cheese, I used a 1/2 cup of 2% low fat evaporated milk, I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken, and I also used LOTS of Stove Top stuffing mix (chicken flavored). For sides I made sweet potatoes (candied yams) and fresh green beans (from thee market's garden). I fried the green beans in light olive oil (extra virgin) and sprinkled chopped onions, salt, and black pepper over them. The sweet potatoes were drowned in cinnamon, brown sugar, butter, and pure can sugar. Mmh mmh mmmmh!!! I'm going to make this again, I know that without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveToEatSouthernFoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great! I had to uses Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss and I put garlic salt for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Don't make this it is bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is quite easy and delicious. I agree that the butter should be mixed with the bread crumbs and less crumbs and slightly more butter. I didn't like the presentation with dry looking bread crumbs so I added 1/2 can Durkee onion rings and broiled them for 2 minutes. Great mouth feel. So basically I had a green bean casserole with chicken instead of beans. Will do again. Abbagran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy, tender, but not something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
QUICK AND FANTASTIC I replaced the Cream of Chicken Soup with Cream of mushroom and added a tin of mushrooms to the soup mixture and increased the milk to 1/3c. It was really good, even my fussy 8 year old grand daughter loved it. Served it with fresh carrots and backed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was my first time making anything from a recipe on allrecipes.com and it was fantastic!! My fiancé absolutely loved it. I added a few different things that I had in the kitchen. I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half crushed townhouse crackers. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added additional milk and some chicken stock to the canned soup to thin it out a little more and make more sauce. It was really easy and really phenomenal. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good,I always make it with cream of chicken with herbs because I love the rich flavor of that soup. Also I mix the butter and bread crumbs together before putting on top, other than that I make as is and serve over rice. It is definitely a regular recipe that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just a simple, delicious recipe. I think next time I will also mix the butter with the breadcrumbs before topping. Other than that it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States