Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! I substitute cooking sherry for the milk, and I like to use dry stuffing mix on top. Sometimes I use mushroom soup instead of the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I also modified, using some other reviews. I used Colby Jack cheese because I don't like Swiss. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/4 cup of sherry. I omitted the sugar as well. I mixed Italian seasoned bread crumbs with Panko, and it formed a nice crust. I also cooked it for over an hour because I wanted to make sure the chicken was cooked through. I served with mashed potatoes and a salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seamus820

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I find it best to top with the bread crumbs after removing the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My mom made something like this in an electric skillet; so when I saw this I thought I would make it for tonights dinner. It was good. My entire family thought this was good also. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good,but made some changes too. Used muenster cheese instaed of swiss. I imagine you can use any cheese to your liking, gouda would be good so would provolone. Instead of milk I used a can of 1/2 & 1/2, and also used proscuitto. With the bread crumbs, we used panko, put them in a pan with butter, then on top of the chicken. Real comfort food, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love this feel-good recipe! Made mashed potatoes and used the sauce as gravy. Will maybe add an extra can next time to give a bit more. Overall, great dinner on a chilly autumn night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sezzypta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe is very good, and very simple. I considered giving it 4 stars because it is a tiny bit boring but changed my mind when i really looked at how simple and inexpensive it was and that everyone liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easy & delicious. I've made this a dozen times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John P Cobb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have been making this recipe (with minor changes) for years, our family affectionately dubbed it "Gooey Chicken." My minor changes are substituting wine for the milk and seasoned stuffing mix (Pepperidge Farm) for the topping. I also mix the butter with the topping before putting it on the casserole as it bakes up more evenly and crisper. It is a family favorite and a crowd pleaser every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe.....used my crockpot and got rave reviews from the hubby! Used garlic and herb breadcrumbs and velveeta white shreds......I also used the cream of chicken soup with herbs........turned out great altho the breadcrumbs did not come out toasted of course but you could broil them for a minute if that is important to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States