Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was the best chicken recipe ever. My husband loved it. He said it was the so good at least five times. This is a winner. I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. I also used seasoned bread stuffing in place of bread crumbs. And I used two cans of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is similar to one I used years ago for pot lucks ... only difference is that instead of bread crumbs I used Pepperidge Farms Herbed stuffing since that is the recipe given to me at the time. It is very good and very useful for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very good!!! I recommend trying it out! I added more cheese since I like cheese, otherwise followed recipe and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious. The second time I made it, I added a layer of thinly sliced prosciutto before adding the swiss cheese. A nice variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was great! I took some of the other posters advice and added a can of cream if mushroom (I had 6 breasts) and mixed the bread crumbs with butter prior to adding. A nice dish to add to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning. We thought this turned out a little salty from the canned soup, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy to prepare and very tasty. Based on other reviews, I made a few modifications. I seasoned the chicken breasts with a little bit of garlic powder, in addition to the pepper. I doubled the amount of soup (1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of chicken and mushroom) and added about 1/4 cup of cooking Sherry. I mixed in bread crumbs with the melted butter, before sprinkling the mixture over the chicken. I ended up cooking the chicken for about 15 extra minutes because the chicken breasts were very thick. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and I'll definitely make it again. Next time, I'll try using a box of Stovetop stuffing, as others have suggested, since that sounds like a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILoveToEatSouthernFoods
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is now my favorite recipe, but what's even better is that my girlfriend loved it. I wanted to make something different and delicious for her. Not only that, but I WAS in the dog house ;) Before going out to buy some of the things I needed, I read some of the reviews on this recipe. I took some pointers from Valerie's Kitchen's and Christina's post/feedback. I used Muenster cheese instead of Swiss cheese, I used a 1/2 cup of 2% low fat evaporated milk, I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken, and I also used LOTS of Stove Top stuffing mix (chicken flavored). For sides I made sweet potatoes (candied yams) and fresh green beans (from thee market's garden). I fried the green beans in light olive oil (extra virgin) and sprinkled chopped onions, salt, and black pepper over them. The sweet potatoes were drowned in cinnamon, brown sugar, butter, and pure can sugar. Mmh mmh mmmmh!!! I'm going to make this again, I know that without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveToEatSouthernFoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great! I had to uses Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss and I put garlic salt for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Don't make this it is bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States