Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was ok; but i don't want it again. i think i am spoiled to the Hellman's chicken breasts which is way better and easier with only 4 ingredients!Also, it is more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was pretty good, but I think I'd prefer a different cheese next time. My family did like it with swiss, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Delicious and super easy. I did take a other reviewers recommendation and also sprinkled Season-All and garlic powder lightly on the chicken. I did add a tad more milk because I wanted then chicken soup a little creamer, but not sure if it did anything!! Also some one suggested mixing the bread crumbs, (I used Panko crumbs since that's all I had) with the butter and them drizzled it over the chicken. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My first time making this dish, I served it to guest, something I just don't do. They loved it and so did I. Now, I've made it two more times and it's just as delicious as it was the first. I did add a little of my own seasoning directly to the chicken along with onion, bell pepper and celery in the mixture for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Just made this. So good. A keeper. Only breading I had was sage flavored and was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made it twice so far. First time used chicken breast and second time used chicken leg quarters (more time in the oven), both were super yummy!!! I did take someone's advise to generally sprinkle garlic powder and onion powder with black pepper and salt, I also sprinkled salt free Mrs. Dash original blend seasoning. Both times I used cream of mushroom and chicken soup. I also sprinkled shredded parmesan cheese on the chicken for the last 5 minutes. will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! I substitute cooking sherry for the milk, and I like to use dry stuffing mix on top. Sometimes I use mushroom soup instead of the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I also modified, using some other reviews. I used Colby Jack cheese because I don't like Swiss. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/4 cup of sherry. I omitted the sugar as well. I mixed Italian seasoned bread crumbs with Panko, and it formed a nice crust. I also cooked it for over an hour because I wanted to make sure the chicken was cooked through. I served with mashed potatoes and a salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seamus820

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I find it best to top with the bread crumbs after removing the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States