Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This very good recipe can be made a little tastier if you use Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix (blue package) rather than bread crumbs. I don't think cream of mushroom soup compliments the dish as well as the cream of chicken soup. Of course, it's all a matter of taste preference. I also just spread a can (or 2) of cream of chicken soup over the Swiss cheese rather than diluting it with milk. It makes for a creamier "gravy." Either way, it's a great dish. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Just a few substitutions...as always, I substitute any recipe for chicken breast with chicken thighs. Also--I'm bad, I know!!--I used whipping cream in place of milk. (BAD GIRL! LOL!) And doubled the butter--actually, more like tripled (where it comes to butter, color me Paula Deen...) it. Was REALLY amazing!!!! And no one even had a cardiac arrest afterwards, so also a plus! Overall, I LOVE this recipe!!! ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Haven't made it per se (this is real similar to the recipe on the Stove Top box), but I totally agree with Cdabis. Please don't rate these recipes unless you have tried them as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I do this same recipe with pepperidge farm stuffing instead of bread crumbs, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have made this many times but instead of milk I use sherry or Marsala. I also use a couple extra slices of Swiss and give it a full cover of stuffing mix. Good enough to serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 20 years. It's my go to recipe. I have aways used the chicken soup but with just a little milk. I also add sliced mushrooms on the chicken than add the cheese.Then the soup and sprinkle a couple hand fulls of Petridge Farms crushed stuffing on top of that,then the margerin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Nikodim
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used 1/2 cup of panko and 1/2 cuo of Italian breadcumbs for additional flavor and it was very tasty and the chicken was juicy and delicious. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty. Used Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs because that is what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this recipe for over 40 years and call it by a different name which I won't divulge.The main ingredient that adds the most flavor is a dry white wine, 1/2 cup which you mix with the soup prior to pouring over the chicken and cheese before adding seasoned stuffing mix ( chicken ) over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this for years and it is one of my families favorites, except i us 1 can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken in a 9x13 pan , it make it a little richer with the cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States