Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have made this many times but instead of milk I use sherry or Marsala. I also use a couple extra slices of Swiss and give it a full cover of stuffing mix. Good enough to serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 20 years. It's my go to recipe. I have aways used the chicken soup but with just a little milk. I also add sliced mushrooms on the chicken than add the cheese.Then the soup and sprinkle a couple hand fulls of Petridge Farms crushed stuffing on top of that,then the margerin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used 1/2 cup of panko and 1/2 cuo of Italian breadcumbs for additional flavor and it was very tasty and the chicken was juicy and delicious. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty. Used Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs because that is what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this recipe for over 40 years and call it by a different name which I won't divulge.The main ingredient that adds the most flavor is a dry white wine, 1/2 cup which you mix with the soup prior to pouring over the chicken and cheese before adding seasoned stuffing mix ( chicken ) over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this for years and it is one of my families favorites, except i us 1 can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken in a 9x13 pan , it make it a little richer with the cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and hit was a hit!!! Everyone wanted more, even my really picky children. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe for many many years, except I use white wine instead of milk and pepperidge farms stuffing mix for bread crumbs. It is comfort food for my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've made this recipe for years, with a few changes. 1 can of condensed cream of chicken, 1 can of condensed cream of mushroom (you can use the low fat style), more Swiss cheese (enough to put an entire layer across the chicken - the processed cheese is the best, makes a creamier sauce) and I use Stove Top chicken stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. Serve it with rice and steamed broccoli. The extra soup and cheese makes more sauce to put over the rice and broccoli. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I really liked this recipe. My family doesn't tend to like recipes that require a can of soup but it was a hit with everyone. I changed it up a bit....I pounded the chicken, so it would be more tender and thin. I used Cajun spice and I grilled some onions and put it on top of the sauce. Also, instead of drizzling the butter over top, I added it to the bread crumbs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States