Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good the chicken was very tender every one enjoyed it.Next time I might add more juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this with Cream of Mushroom (didn't have Cream of Chicken on hand) and panko bread crumbs. This was really good! I had massive chicken breasts which, next time if they're so big, I'll cut in half longways. Still, the end result was moist and everybody really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I've cooked this dish twice. The first time I used grated Parmesan Cheese instead of Swiss. I find it allows the soup mixture to fully coat the chicken breast as it's baking. My wife loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I've made this for years based on a dish my Step Mother makes, in fact we call it Marya's Chicken, it's become a family favorite. I suggest topping this recipe with crushed Stove Top Stuffing chicken or turkey flavor. It makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added some white wine, doubled the milk and added a little wondra to thicken the sauce. I served it over rainbow pasta and sprinkled it with fresh grated parmesan and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very easy to prepare and quite delicious. I replaced condensed cream of chicken soup with chicken cubes dissolved in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was so excited to try this recipe because of all the great reviews, but I was sooo disappointed! Even after ADDING seasonings to the chicken breast (garlic powder and poultry seasoning) this was really lacking flavor. Another change I made was to use Stove Top stuffing instead of breading, and the stuffing was the only part of the meal that had flavor. Oh! AND... I added dry sherry to the soup mixture... I had to bring leftovers for my lunch today so that I didn't waste it. I may just have a packet of oatmeal instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy and fast - we loved it. Crushed crackers in place of the bread crumbs works well too. We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Schadewald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe for dinner and my kids and husband loved it! I did try some slight changes though. I seasoned the chicken with pepper, garlic powder, and poultry seasoning, all around. I also used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom, as suggested by many. And I sprinkled the box bread crumbs on top then with home made stuffing. (The butter went into my home made stuffing, along with onions and seasonings.) Came out very moist and the flavored of the soups, mixed, were very tasty! And the stuffing on top was crisp and perfect! Will make this one of our new family favorite meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. It is easy and delicious everytime. I plan on serving to dinner guest tomarrow. Thanks for sharing Cheryl Buck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher2361

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States