Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple, tasty, and easy! My only recommendation is to double the melted margarine/butter so that more of the bread crumbs were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apryllshowers
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made it several times in the past month. Love it...very easy and delicious. Followed almost exact. I just added more soup and thin chicken breasts. Also used chedder cheeese slices sometimes on top of the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband thought it was delicious. The only thing different I did was to mix the bread crumbs with the melted butter and then sprinkled it over the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is awesome! To make it Weight Watcher friendly and with only 8 WW pts +, use light mayo, skim milk, 2% Swiss cheese, healthy request cream of chicken soup, Land O' Lakes light canola oil oleo, and 1/2 cup bread crumbs instead of 1 cup. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good on chicken breast! Love how the swiss goes with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was a little hesitant about the swiss cheese in this recipe, but my family loved it. There wasn't the strong swiss cheese flavor that I expected. Instead it blended perfectly with the other ingredients. Chicken generally doesn't have much flavor, but in this recipe, the flavor was wonderful and no one flavor dominated. The swiss cheese blended into the other ingredients, and became more of a flavoring for the cream sauce and chicken. I think the long bake time worked to blend everything. The only change that I made was to use Kraft Oven Fry for Chicken instead of the bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
we all loved this! make regularly,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grandmaNancy
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Made this last night, it was a tasty dish and an easy recipe to follow. My husband loved it and took the leftover breast for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was ok; but i don't want it again. i think i am spoiled to the Hellman's chicken breasts which is way better and easier with only 4 ingredients!Also, it is more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States