Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I read the reviews and changed a few things. First, I used 2 chicken breasts as there are only 2 of us. I seasoned the chicken with a no-salt seasoning (Mural of Flavor from Penzey's), garlic salt and black pepper. I used about 1 cup of sliced mushrooms over the chicken before the cheese. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and about 2/3 C. sour cream blended well with 1/4 C. white wine. I topped it with a combination of Italian flavored bread crumbs and Fried Onion Rings (the kind you put over green bean casserole) - I pulsed them in the food processor to combine and chop the onions, then sprinkled them over the top, covered and put it in the oven. I served it with steamed rice and Lemon-garlic-buttered broccoli. This was good! (not a 5 star, that's reserved for only the best) but still, a keeper. Thanks, Leagle, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
SO easy to make and my family loves this one. I've made it with other cheeses besides swiss and it's good that way too, but I would say swiss is the best. I make this at least a couple times a month. Thank you for the easy and delicious recipe that has become a go to meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This dish was out of this world! I used three large skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I made up a rub using Montreal Chicken seasoning, garlic powder, dried basil, and ground red pepper. I gave my chicken breasts a front and back rub to really give them a generous coat of spice. To each breast, I layered with two slices of Pepper Jack cheese. My soup mixture contained two cans Cream of Chicken and a 1/2 cup of white whine whisked in. I omitted the milk in favor of the wine. After covering with mushrooms and smothering with soup, I topped it all off with cornbread stuffing drizzled with the butter. Whooooo Buddy! What a heavenly taste. And, it caused my loco gato to do a backward somersault. I served it with steamed broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Rich & I and even Mikaela absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
the chicken was sooo juicy even though i omitted the butter and cheese to save on weight watchers points. i topped it with sliced onions and sweet red peppers, and my son and husband scrapd their plates! thanks for an excellent quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My family is full of very picky eaters and finding new ways to spice up our menu is pretty hard but this recipe was a big hit! They loved it so much that they asked for it instead of turkey this Thanksgiving. Because they're so picky I did make a few modifications though. I substituted the swiss cheese for mozzarella cheese because I'm the only one who likes swiss, and chicken gravy for the chicken soup. All in all a wonderful recipe that was easy to make and a great new addition to our menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought it was really good although it could have used a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I tried it two weeks ago, as written, but again tonight with a couple of changes. I added gouda cheese as it was all I had, used cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of ragu fetuccini sauce,and half a can of fat free milk used stove top, didn't have bread crumbs or crackers and I topped one flat with fried onions, sprinkle with parmesan for last 5 minutes....wow. you can really go nuts and make all kinds of yummy things with it!!! served with green bean cassarole and fetuccini noodles....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this today for the first time. I was worried about the negative reviews but found this recipe to be both easy and tasty. I cooked mine in a average size oval (Pampered Chef covered baker) dish that held all the chicken snugly so the soup mix did not just run off the chicken. The only substitution I mads was the cheese, I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had. It was wonderful and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple, tasty, and easy! My only recommendation is to double the melted margarine/butter so that more of the bread crumbs were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States