Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
the chicken was sooo juicy even though i omitted the butter and cheese to save on weight watchers points. i topped it with sliced onions and sweet red peppers, and my son and husband scrapd their plates! thanks for an excellent quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My family is full of very picky eaters and finding new ways to spice up our menu is pretty hard but this recipe was a big hit! They loved it so much that they asked for it instead of turkey this Thanksgiving. Because they're so picky I did make a few modifications though. I substituted the swiss cheese for mozzarella cheese because I'm the only one who likes swiss, and chicken gravy for the chicken soup. All in all a wonderful recipe that was easy to make and a great new addition to our menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought it was really good although it could have used a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I tried it two weeks ago, as written, but again tonight with a couple of changes. I added gouda cheese as it was all I had, used cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of ragu fetuccini sauce,and half a can of fat free milk used stove top, didn't have bread crumbs or crackers and I topped one flat with fried onions, sprinkle with parmesan for last 5 minutes....wow. you can really go nuts and make all kinds of yummy things with it!!! served with green bean cassarole and fetuccini noodles....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this today for the first time. I was worried about the negative reviews but found this recipe to be both easy and tasty. I cooked mine in a average size oval (Pampered Chef covered baker) dish that held all the chicken snugly so the soup mix did not just run off the chicken. The only substitution I mads was the cheese, I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had. It was wonderful and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple, tasty, and easy! My only recommendation is to double the melted margarine/butter so that more of the bread crumbs were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apryllshowers
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made it several times in the past month. Love it...very easy and delicious. Followed almost exact. I just added more soup and thin chicken breasts. Also used chedder cheeese slices sometimes on top of the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband thought it was delicious. The only thing different I did was to mix the bread crumbs with the melted butter and then sprinkled it over the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is awesome! To make it Weight Watcher friendly and with only 8 WW pts +, use light mayo, skim milk, 2% Swiss cheese, healthy request cream of chicken soup, Land O' Lakes light canola oil oleo, and 1/2 cup bread crumbs instead of 1 cup. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good on chicken breast! Love how the swiss goes with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States