Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
One of the best and easiest recipes I've ever followed from this website. I followed the recipe but I used soy-based swiss cheese. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Suarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this as my first meal in my new place, when i was still unpacking and didn't have the time or energy for something fancy... easy, had all the ingredients on hand, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good, easy. Try sprinkling chip w/garlic powder poultry seasoning, pepper b/4 cheese. Used Herb & Garlic bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was add another 1/4 C. of milk to the Soup mixture. It was a little too thick. Other than that, it was great. My boys loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fabulous! I also made modifications being I also used more spices being pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic powder and cayene pepper. I fried some mushrooms and added on top of the cheese and used 1/2 cup of milk with Cream of Mushroom soup and then Stove Top Stuffing with 3 tbsp of butter on top. It was incredible. Thank you for this very easy and great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Oh my gosh I cannot begin to tell you how yummy and easy this was. I used more Swiss cheese than called for since I used six piece of thigh meat (not a fan of white meat) and added cubed potatoes for a side which I covered in Stove Top (sage) stuffing instead of regular bread crumbs. My husband said this was the best chicken dish I have ever made. This is a new family favorite and after the first bite was dubbed a make again meal. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I read the reviews and changed a few things. First, I used 2 chicken breasts as there are only 2 of us. I seasoned the chicken with a no-salt seasoning (Mural of Flavor from Penzey's), garlic salt and black pepper. I used about 1 cup of sliced mushrooms over the chicken before the cheese. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and about 2/3 C. sour cream blended well with 1/4 C. white wine. I topped it with a combination of Italian flavored bread crumbs and Fried Onion Rings (the kind you put over green bean casserole) - I pulsed them in the food processor to combine and chop the onions, then sprinkled them over the top, covered and put it in the oven. I served it with steamed rice and Lemon-garlic-buttered broccoli. This was good! (not a 5 star, that's reserved for only the best) but still, a keeper. Thanks, Leagle, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
SO easy to make and my family loves this one. I've made it with other cheeses besides swiss and it's good that way too, but I would say swiss is the best. I make this at least a couple times a month. Thank you for the easy and delicious recipe that has become a go to meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This dish was out of this world! I used three large skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I made up a rub using Montreal Chicken seasoning, garlic powder, dried basil, and ground red pepper. I gave my chicken breasts a front and back rub to really give them a generous coat of spice. To each breast, I layered with two slices of Pepper Jack cheese. My soup mixture contained two cans Cream of Chicken and a 1/2 cup of white whine whisked in. I omitted the milk in favor of the wine. After covering with mushrooms and smothering with soup, I topped it all off with cornbread stuffing drizzled with the butter. Whooooo Buddy! What a heavenly taste. And, it caused my loco gato to do a backward somersault. I served it with steamed broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Rich & I and even Mikaela absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States