Savory Chicken and Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family loves this dish. I discovered this recipe on a can of Campbell's Cream of Chicken soup years ago, and it is a menu staple at our house. I usually substitute Stove Top stuffing, and I add more milk (not quite double) to have ample gravy. I would recommend doubling the recipe (maybe not 12 pieces of chicken!) if you want any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is such an old classic and great way to use up leftover stuffing! You just can't go wrong with it. Easy and tasty. You may need to cook longer depending on the thickness of your chicken breasts. I always cut mine in half to make for nicer serving sizes. Had to cook about 45-50 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
you can also use cream of mushroom or cream of celery soup instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I altered this a little. I sprayed the pan with pam and put uncooked chicken tendars in first. I mixed one can of cream of chicken with 1/3 cup of sour cream, a couple tablespoons of milk, a little parsley and black pepper, and poured over the chicken. I topped it with the prepared stuffing mix and baked at 375 for 20 mins. covered and another 10 uncovered. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very easy! My 12 year old girls (one of which is fairly picky) loved it and said I should make it again the following night. My fiance was a little unsure when I told him about it, but when he tasted it he loved it too. There wasn't a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Just finished making this and it was deliciousss. So good, I had to make it again immediately after making the first dish. ( for tomorrow) but all in all good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Did not care for it quite bland no pizzaz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I'm making it right now. I'm so excited to taste because I haven't made it all summer and then some, since it's baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Love this dish, and it is so quick and easy to make! This was definitely a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States