Savory Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These are pretty good. Great way to "spice up" canned biscuits. Gotta love inexpensive, easy to prepare foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So easy - my 12 year-old made these by herself. They are a great addition to our soup for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are fantastic. I especially liked the dill weed. I'm a little biased here -- everything with dill weed tastes fantastic to me! My only caution with this recipe is that I do not personally think it needs quite as much butter as the recipe calls for. I did add a sprinkling of black pepper, because I love it. Thanks for the recipe, it certainly made whack'ems taste a lot better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I used the spices of this recipe with the "Herb Biscuits" recipe...using the idea to quarter the biscuits from that recipe and bake them in a cake pan (one package instead of two). That recipe didn't call for cheese so I omitted, but next time I will try with cheese (we're cheese people). The flavors melded perfectly. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These were good. They went well with the spaghetti marinara that I made. Next time I think I will add some grated garlic before adding the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Easy and very good. I used one tube of "Grands" biscuits, which makes 8 large biscuits and just fit into the 11x17 pan perfectly. I kept the rest of the ingredients and baking time the same. They turned out great. The only change I would make next time is to use more garlic powder. Goes great with a pasta dinner or with soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I had to cut the recipe down to 1 can of biscuits as I only had an 8 X 8 pan. These were simple and hand the spices on hand.What I really liked is I didn't have to go shopping for anything extra to make this.. I used a 46 cent can of biscuits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
We enjoyed these alot. There nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were really, really good. I was actually surprised how well they turned out. This is a great recipe to use up extra cans of biscuits.The only thing I did differently was add parsley flakes and some paprika for added color. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These biscuts were awesome! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States