Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I wound up making a couple small modifications to this. I didn't have cooking wine nor did I have fresh garlic. I omitted the wine and subbed 1/4 tsp garlic salt for each clove. It was easy and worked out to be rather tasty. I'll happily make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Wouldn't change a thing about it! I eat these over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Scrumptious!!! The best tasting mushrooms....so good that I made them last night, and I went to the store this afternoon to make them again tonight!...I used only 1 tblspn of the balsamic and kept everything else the same....I did use white wine cause thats what I had on hand. I bet red wine would be even better because its richers and the portobello is a very "meaty mushroom". Thanks so much for this very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUM! This was perfect. Don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Really great recipe!! I tried it last night after having recently switched over to becoming a vegetarian (or more accurately a pescetarian), but it was fabulous! I cut it into strips and served it over salad! It was fabulous! A great substitute for steak! Will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was tasty and easy too! I ate it as a burger with some swiss cheese and olive oil mayo.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I can't believe this recipe hasn't been reviewed more or rated higher! I followed the recipe exactly and the mushrooms turn out great. Easy, fast, and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ieatwithgusto
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I knew this was going to taste good, I just didn't know it was going to taste AMAZING. I used some Two Buck Chuck Cab Sauv for the wine, and drank a glass while the mushrooms marinated. I served it over whole wheat couscous with string beans and water chestnuts on the side. So savory and delicious! I haven't had meat in a very long time and don't miss it one bit, but this would be an amazing substitute for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieatwithgusto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gansevoort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this recipe-- I made it exactly as written, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are amazing! I paired them with a butter herb mushroom sauce over ravioli...soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States