Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were decadent! I had no wine--it never gets saved for cooking ;)--but I replaced it with chianti vinegar, which was very suitable. I doubled the garlic and crushed the cloves to release more flavour. I also added a generous amount of fresh ground pepper and basil. I sauted them until soft, and the skillet captured all of the mushrooms' savoury juices, blending them with the other flavours. Delicious! What a perfect complement to beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mobychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I love these mushrooms. I usually make them with baby portobellos instead of full caps and serve it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very nice. I grilled these instead of baked, and melted some low fat swiss during last few minutes of cooking. Served on some whole wheat sandwich thins with horseradish sauce, spinach, grilled onions, and tomatoes. Tasty burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This dish was delish!! Loved it. The mushrooms turned out so juicy and meaty. I have been trying alot of vegitarian meals lately and so far this is at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Really good. I didn't have a lot of time, so I put all the ingredients in a frying pan and sauted each side until cooked through. I served them on whole wheat bagel thins with pepperjack cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Wouldn't change a thing about it! I eat these over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUM! This was perfect. Don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are amazing! I paired them with a butter herb mushroom sauce over ravioli...soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this recipe-- I made it exactly as written, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ieatwithgusto
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I knew this was going to taste good, I just didn't know it was going to taste AMAZING. I used some Two Buck Chuck Cab Sauv for the wine, and drank a glass while the mushrooms marinated. I served it over whole wheat couscous with string beans and water chestnuts on the side. So savory and delicious! I haven't had meat in a very long time and don't miss it one bit, but this would be an amazing substitute for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieatwithgusto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gansevoort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States