Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. I made this into a sandwich with roasted red pepper and a slice of fresh mozzarella on a ciabatta role with basil pesto. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really great. I served sliced over mixed greens and used some of the cooking liquid as a warm dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Simple, quick, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzorro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wasn't a big fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The only modification I made was to double the recipe because I had five mushrooms. I used red wine that I already had in my pantry. I did not like the flavor, my son said it was "okay" but did not have seconds as he normally does. This was just not my kind of flavoring I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
left the wine out, but the mushrooms were amazing!! i LOVE balsamic and this is def. not lacking in the vinegar flavor. Used over a spinach and tomato salad without salad dressing. Enough flavor to carry the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were decadent! I had no wine--it never gets saved for cooking ;)--but I replaced it with chianti vinegar, which was very suitable. I doubled the garlic and crushed the cloves to release more flavour. I also added a generous amount of fresh ground pepper and basil. I sauted them until soft, and the skillet captured all of the mushrooms' savoury juices, blending them with the other flavours. Delicious! What a perfect complement to beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I love these mushrooms. I usually make them with baby portobellos instead of full caps and serve it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very nice. I grilled these instead of baked, and melted some low fat swiss during last few minutes of cooking. Served on some whole wheat sandwich thins with horseradish sauce, spinach, grilled onions, and tomatoes. Tasty burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This dish was delish!! Loved it. The mushrooms turned out so juicy and meaty. I have been trying alot of vegitarian meals lately and so far this is at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States