Savannah Seafood Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I make this same dressing and have for years. I use apple juice instead of the broth and I don't use the cream of mushroom. I'm from Savannah.....glad to see it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe last year and it has been requested several times over since. I changed a few things according to my taste. Overall this dish was a DELIGHT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This has become a tradition in my household. My family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. The family is begging me to make it for Christmas. I use red and yellow peppers (more flavor) and garlic as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I used garlic instead of the bell pepper. A DELICIOUS and simple stuffing!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCABOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this two years ago for Thanksgiving. I was suppose to take it to a relatives house for Thanksgiving Potluck but after my family sampled it at the house it was almost gone and they wouldn't let me take what was left. Just delicious. I followed the recipe and adjusted liquid to the consistency I like. I used the temperature on the stuffing mix bag to cook. Thank You for sharing this recipe. I am going to cook it again and serve it with halibut/haddock or salmon at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Sounds delicious! What temperature do I cook it at?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this one Thanksgiving and it has now become a family favorite. It is very good. I do a few things differently. I use red and yellow peppers instead of green. I like the taste of them better. I also mix regular bread crubs with cornbread crumbs. This is also very good. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can not wait to try this for our first family thanksgiving!! I plan on going on all out and getting king crab and shredding it and also adding eiher oytsters or scallops I haven't decided yet. This will be like a side dish, we are super excited, Stay Tuned!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
It was excellent I added smoked oysters and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States