Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was yummy :) put ice in the blender then added the ingrediends and blended, used bud light and didn't add the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My recipe is very similar except instead of 12 oz. of tequila, it is split up into 6 oz. of tequila and 6 oz. of triple sec. You really need that hit of citrus flavor. Also, instead of the water, I use crushed ice. The margarita is stronger--at least at first. Everyone who has ever had this margarita asks for the recipe! I've posted it on my blog. http://www.fransfavs.com/2011/05/margarita/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My husband had a "beergarita" at a restaurant once so I knew the combo was a good one. This is a great one to serve at a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These are my favorite way to make margaritas, with one minor tweak, using lemon-lime soda instead of water. So easy to make and they go down really smooth! Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We used Sauza(R) Silver and this drink was well received by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was so refreshing and delicious!! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. It was so quick and simple to make, which is a plus. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
For a party we hosted I made this recipe as written, using Pacifico for the beer and Sauza Blue Agave for the tequila. I was surprised at how many had not had a beer margarita before. Everyone was totally impressed with the taste, and I think there will be many a Sauza-Rita after that party! How could you resist? I'll be anxious to try some of the variations I've read about here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is SO much better than the pre-made margarita mix! My friends who don't even like margaritas liked this drink. I used a domestic beer (all I had on hand) but I'm sure it's great with others. Easy to throw together and really refreshing. Just sweet enough, without being overbearing. The only thing I changed was I used lemon lime soda for part of the water to give it some fizz and extra flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Whipped up a batch of these for my hubby to try out and he found the flavor interesting and refreshing! Used Sauza Blue Agave tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious. Loved the limeade. I wasn't sure about the beer but it went very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States