Sauza® Raspberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used Tarantula Tequila in this recipe only because I did not have Sauza brand. This margarita has a KICK but it's quite delicious. I have to admit I wasn't sure that a raspberry margarita would taste good--I was wrong. DELICIOUS. NOTE: If you use Tarantula Tequila, it does have a citrus-y flavor, keep that in mind. I thought it made this drink even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I can't wait to try it again and use fresh raspberry puree after I harvest my crop of berries this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This tasted so artificial to my husband and I. I think next time we will incorporate fresh raspberries with a simple syrup and another liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Yum! Tangy, colorful, easy, refreshing--who could ask for more! Perfect for a backyard bash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this Margarita. I served it at a party and my guests enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really liked these margaritas. The flavor was perfect, and the Sauza Blue Agave tequila was really smooth. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used Chambord in place of the Razzmatazz (which I couldn't find). This was a good drink---everyone at my party loved this one, but I wanted to have it a little stronger---maybe less margarita mix. It was a little sweet for me. I will make this again but make my own lime-simple syrup mixture. I used Sauza Blue Agave Tequila for this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I skipped the margarita mix and just used lime juice instead. It was tasty and a big hit with the crowd of people I had over! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was really delicious! Was a huge hit. We started off with the recipe as it, when we ran out of Margarita mix, I put frozen raspberries and blueberries in a blender with Sauza Gold and it was awesome. Both versions were gone quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States