Sauza® Raspberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used raspberries that we picked fresh and had frozen. This turned out great as a frozen drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this drink and will most definitely serve this again. We did use our Ninja blender to mix the ingredients with ice and whipped it up really well to a good froth. We also used the margarita mix that has to be refrigerated and has an expiration date. It is better than the kind the you do not have to refrigerate and I believe makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Everyone at our "Shake it up - Night in" (4-27-13) loved this margarita! It was the favorite one of the night. Will be blending this one up again soon! Thanks Sauza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I thought it was a tad to sweet but nothing undrinkable. My husband loved it. I used pink sugar for the rim because its pretty :) I did use Sauza Blue tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made a pitcher of these for a girls night; they were gone in no time flat! Nice refreshing margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was really delicious! Was a huge hit. We started off with the recipe as it, when we ran out of Margarita mix, I put frozen raspberries and blueberries in a blender with Sauza Gold and it was awesome. Both versions were gone quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved the tangy, sweet flavor of the raspberry. It pairs nicely with the really smoothe Sauza Blue Agave tequila. The next time I make this, I'm going to use red sugar to garnish the rim. You can buy it at the liquor store. This would be a nice drink for a girls' night in or a summer get-together. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I can't wait to try it again and use fresh raspberry puree after I harvest my crop of berries this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have just found my new summer drink! I am not a big tequila fan, but with that said, I LOVED this one! The Sauza 100% Tequila Silver is the only one I really like. The others have always had such a harsh taste to them, but this one is so smooth and goes down nicely. It's the perfect combination of flavors. I was pleasantly surprised to find the pairing of the raspberry and margarita mix not only worked together, but actually complimented each other. Go ahead and give this one a try. I'm sure it will be one that you go back to again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Awesome drink, loved the flavor and color. Hubby liked it as well, not nearly as sweet as we expected. Will have a few more in the near future! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States