Sauteed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I added some chopped green bell peppers just because I had one I needed to use before I went out of town but I don't think the dish would be any less fantastic without it. I will definitely make this again, it was so flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNuNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this frequently, more so in the summertime when the zucchini is overflowing. I also use yellow squash and halved grape tomatoes. Chicken stock if I've got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wonderful tasting easy vegetable side dish. I did add in a handful of some baby portabella mushrooms I needed to use up. The 1/4 cup of water was plenty so I left out the second half of water, guess my tomatoes were really juicy. I added in a pinch of Tuscan dried seasoning also. It was the perfect amount for the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was easy and good on it's own but I used chicken brother rather than the water and bouillon and added zucchini and yellow squash. The second time I made this, I added about 1 tbsp adobo sauce to the chicken broth which gave it a nice flavor and spicy kick. This will be a regular side dish for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fantastic! Wonderful and flavorful, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used olive oil instead of butter and added red and yellow bell peppers. EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Finally I know what to do with the zucchini that is given to me during the summer! Made this for dinner tonight and I swear I could eat the whole thing myself. Delicious. Wonderful side dish that will be a staple in my rotation. I did add a little extra bouillon and a little extra salt, but otherwise it was GREAT. I did not have any cloves of garlic on hand so I used about a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder (don't quote me on that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite ways to make zucchini. Although I add 1 small chopped (fresh) jalapeno,and a little fresh cilantro (gives it an awesome flavor with a bit of a kick). You could always make it with Olive Oil instead of butter and it tastes just as good. My husband used to hate zucchini but will eat it this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe. My family (minus one really picky little boy)thought it was a a really nice side dish as well. It's definitely a do-again recipe. The only thing I did different from the recipe as written was to add chicken stock and a little salt instead of water and a bullion cube - the stock was what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing a great vegetable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States