Sauteed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I added some chopped green bell peppers just because I had one I needed to use before I went out of town but I don't think the dish would be any less fantastic without it. I will definitely make this again, it was so flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNuNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this frequently, more so in the summertime when the zucchini is overflowing. I also use yellow squash and halved grape tomatoes. Chicken stock if I've got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wonderful tasting easy vegetable side dish. I did add in a handful of some baby portabella mushrooms I needed to use up. The 1/4 cup of water was plenty so I left out the second half of water, guess my tomatoes were really juicy. I added in a pinch of Tuscan dried seasoning also. It was the perfect amount for the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was easy and good on it's own but I used chicken brother rather than the water and bouillon and added zucchini and yellow squash. The second time I made this, I added about 1 tbsp adobo sauce to the chicken broth which gave it a nice flavor and spicy kick. This will be a regular side dish for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fantastic! Wonderful and flavorful, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used olive oil instead of butter and added red and yellow bell peppers. EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Finally I know what to do with the zucchini that is given to me during the summer! Made this for dinner tonight and I swear I could eat the whole thing myself. Delicious. Wonderful side dish that will be a staple in my rotation. I did add a little extra bouillon and a little extra salt, but otherwise it was GREAT. I did not have any cloves of garlic on hand so I used about a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder (don't quote me on that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite ways to make zucchini. Although I add 1 small chopped (fresh) jalapeno,and a little fresh cilantro (gives it an awesome flavor with a bit of a kick). You could always make it with Olive Oil instead of butter and it tastes just as good. My husband used to hate zucchini but will eat it this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe. My family (minus one really picky little boy)thought it was a a really nice side dish as well. It's definitely a do-again recipe. The only thing I did different from the recipe as written was to add chicken stock and a little salt instead of water and a bullion cube - the stock was what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing a great vegetable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States