Sauteed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was easy and good on it's own but I used chicken brother rather than the water and bouillon and added zucchini and yellow squash. The second time I made this, I added about 1 tbsp adobo sauce to the chicken broth which gave it a nice flavor and spicy kick. This will be a regular side dish for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fantastic! Wonderful and flavorful, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used olive oil instead of butter and added red and yellow bell peppers. EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Finally I know what to do with the zucchini that is given to me during the summer! Made this for dinner tonight and I swear I could eat the whole thing myself. Delicious. Wonderful side dish that will be a staple in my rotation. I did add a little extra bouillon and a little extra salt, but otherwise it was GREAT. I did not have any cloves of garlic on hand so I used about a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder (don't quote me on that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite ways to make zucchini. Although I add 1 small chopped (fresh) jalapeno,and a little fresh cilantro (gives it an awesome flavor with a bit of a kick). You could always make it with Olive Oil instead of butter and it tastes just as good. My husband used to hate zucchini but will eat it this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe. My family (minus one really picky little boy)thought it was a a really nice side dish as well. It's definitely a do-again recipe. The only thing I did different from the recipe as written was to add chicken stock and a little salt instead of water and a bullion cube - the stock was what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing a great vegetable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
this was delicious! rarely do i rate a 5 star. i sauteed all the ingredients in a small amount of olive oil and left out the butter and chicken broth and water. it was fantastic just like this. what a great blend of flavors. sprinkling some parmesean cheese on top sounds good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fabulous way to use your fresh garden produce! We absolutely loved this recipe, and it paired perfectly with chicken breasts. I made a couple of changes. Rather than water and bouillon, I used homemade chicken broth (always have this on-hand in the freezer). I also added fresh spinach, lots of basil, and more garlic. Used butter and EVOO for sauteeing. Thank you FrackFamily -- I can't wait to try your suggestion of adding pasta! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Wow, this was amazing. Even my picky eight year old liked it and had seconds. Will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States