Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really quick and easy recipe. I added some precooked baby shrimp for a complete meal wIth rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I've only cooked with chard twice so far, and I really liked this. The lemon and Parmesan added a great flavor to this. Really tasty and hubby liked it too! Will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was the first time I ate chard. I omitted butter and white wine (just because I didn't have any) and added some crumbled bacon. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
OMG, I have had organic swiss chard before but not red kind, OMG this was delish. This dish will be my cooking rotation for sure, i used white onion since that what I had and I used red wine since i was out of white and I didn't add any salt at all. just some peppercorn pepper. Other than that I follow the recipe. If you haven't eaten swiss chard you are missing out. PS. I ate a bunch by myself so you might one to get more than one if you are cooking for a family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried with chicken broth instead of white wine and balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice and thought it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily_10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
So delicious. We didn't have red onion so I used a sweet onion and it was still so good. We ate this with fried eggs but I can't wait to have it as a side with a meat dish or mixed into pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum! Even my kids eat chard this way. Maybe anything cooked with wine, garlic, olive oil, parmesan cheese will be delicious... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Nice side dish. A bit sour but I will cut back on the lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just tried this recipe and it was actually REALLY GOOD. From what I see in the recipe I was so skeptical, and even when I was making this. But for all its simplicity it's actually delicious. I used shallots instead of onions since I didn't have any, and chicken broth instead of white wine. Next time I'm going to try it with all the original ingredients, already can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
If you have been looking for something to do with swiss card, this recipe is the way to go. I always thought swiss chard was flavorless and boring. Wow this recipe changed my opinion. Now I'm hooked!! The only changes I made were to make it healthier by cutting the fat. I skipped the butter, and only used enough olive oil spray to coat the pan. Have to say, it couldn't have been any more delicious! The fresh grated parm really made the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States