Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We grew chard for the first time this winter and had no clue how to prepare it. This recipe is easy, delicious, and fast. We like it so much, we will probably use it at least once a week until we finish all the chard in the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
LOVE IT and have made this dish many many times! I use red wine instead of white, since that's what I always have on hand, and it's fantastic! I added some fresh grated ginger root once also - yummm. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Delicious. I was really getting tired of the green leafy veggies from my CSA until I found this recipe. I haven't convinced my kids to try it yet (too many haven't been that great, they don't trust me, lol), but that's okay, more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Make this every week. Has made us new lovers of swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Absolutely Awesome!!! Loved it. I never expected to enjoy this dish as much as I did. I get a box of organic fruits and veggies delivered every other week. Yesterday there was a bunch of chard, which I don't normally cook with. I came on All Recipes and looked up recipes and decided on this one. I used veggie broth instead of wine and did add some cannellini beans to make it more substantial.Just before serving I added some fresh ground pepper. When my DH tried it and liked it, I knew I had a winner on my hands. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is one of my FAVORITE ways to prepare chard. I've basically memorized this recipe because I use it so much. Sometimes I like to add cooked pasta to this recipe with a little bit of olive oil to make it my main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
What a wonderful way to prepare chard. The technique of separating the stems from the leaf really helps to cut the bitterness. The garlic, onion and parmesan cheese totally makes this crazy good. My vegetable-phobic sons gobbled this down without an argument. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Willis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The best thing ever, I loved it! I did make a couple of variations I used Rainbow Chard (all they had at the store) and a sweet white wine (It was all I had around). Easy to make and wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Been trying to find a simple recipe , this was it. Didn't change at all. if you don't like greens this is not for you. I'm trying the same recipe with beet tops but will add a little left over rice, similar to what my grandmother served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Who knew I could love chard so much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States