Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very tasty! Chard was not bitter, wine, lemon and parmesan cheese really added a lot. Will definitely make this chard again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious & easy, my 1 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was really good! I'll definitely cook it again. I occasionally get chard as part of a weekly produce delivery and haven't yet landed on a "go to" recipe for it. I think this might be the recipe! I didn't have white wine and used red wine and it still came out great! For any vegans out there, I used vegan butter and vegan parmesan and you wouldn't have known the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this a week ago with rainbow chard we got from a neighbor's garden. I bought some peppered bacon ends from the local meat shop. Instead of sauteing the onions in olive oil and butter I used some of the bacon drippings. I also used the lemon zest before squeezing fresh lemon into the pan. I'm getting ready to make the same thing for dinner tonight. Absolutely the best swiss chard recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
soooooo good. did not have lemon juice, still ok. yummy yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I was the only one in my family who liked this. None of them like cooked greens anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So I was worried about this dish but it's actually pretty tasty. I never worked with Swiss Chard before so this was my first time - quick and simple. I'm especially surprised because I'm not a veggies guy and hate onions, plus I had gotten mixed reviews on whether or not to keep the ribs, but I liked it a lot. It was a bit too sour, but that may have just been me (too much garlic or lemon?). Overall it had a cheesy, buttery, kind of sour taste to it, but still very delicious, I actually enjoyed it. The ribs and onions were really good, and the chard itself tastes just like spinach to me. I think the Parmesan was what really set it off. I wouldn't be averse to trying this dish again the future in different variations. substitutions: vidalia onion instead of red, garlic seasoning instead of minced garlic no white wine no olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious. Great nutty, salty, sour flavor. We ate it on the side of bbq sauce covered chicken thighs from the grill. The flavor of the chard perfectly offset the sweetness of the bbq chicken. I didn't have white wine on hand, so I substituted rice wine vinegar, and found it an excellent variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I didn't have enough white wine so I used a little bit of wine vinegar and it gave it a slight kick. I do like this recipe and would make it again. It's super rich and savory so be careful that it doesn't overpower your main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My family of 4 all wanted to finish the last scoop of this dish. And I'm including a teenager and a grader schooler. Who would have imagined we would really enjoy chard? Don't change a thing, great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States