Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple, attractive (especially if you use rainbow chard), and very tasty. I reduced the oil and butter to 1 tablespoon total for 3/4 lb chard and all worked out perfectly, and saved a few calories to boot!. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it!!! I use fresh chard from my garden, and it's a huge hit around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Oh, boy! Was this so delicious! I was given two large bunches of organic red Swiss chard and was searching for a good recipe when I came across this one. Since I had so much chard, I needed to double up on the other ingredients. I also had to make some minor changes due to what I had on hand, and took the suggestion of one person to add some bacon. How could I go wrong there?! I chopped about 6 slices of bacon, browned it, drained on paper towels, and reserved about 1/2 Tbs of the drippings. I added the drippings to the butter and EVOO. It made a heavenly concoction! The only wine I had was a good quality dry Marsala. I used it and was delighted with the flavor. I added a heaping tsp of Chicken Base for flavoring. Instead of Parmesan, I had a bit of freshly grated Asiago cheese. The end result was so good, but the next day, I decided to toast some slivered almonds and add them in! Perfection! I am so happy with the results, and there is sooo much of it, I decided to freeze it and contribute it as a vegetable side for Resurrection Sunday! I have a good feeling that the other guests will love this as much as I did! Danny Boy, thank you for this lovely recipe! It stands well enough on its own, yet it lends well to a little creativity and is forgiving if one must make substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So good and I didn't even have lemon! Next time I'll be better prepared, but I wouldn't hesitate to make it again that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Never made it before, didmt trim it properly, and it was still one of the best things I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k80chavez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
First time cooking Swiss Chard. I didn't have white wine so I used red, left out the lemon juice, and added mushrooms... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woollyracer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
First time tasting chard. Only thing I added was a little sprinkle of toasted sesame seed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
this was our first time making chard and it was sooo good! we bought rainbow chard and the bunch was about half the amount of the regular swiss chard bunches so i halved the recipe.. used white onion in place of the red but followed the rest of the recipe to a T.. served this along side of Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets and Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes (both recipes on this site).. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Beat Swiss chard recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anju

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States