Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I didn't even know I liked swiss chard. Someone gave me a whole bunch from their garden. Made this recipe, and liked it so much I made it every day for a week and a half. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the best greens recipe I have ever made. Love the flavors, make this at least once per week even though the swiss chard is expensive (only organic available). I can't wait for growing season, Swiss Chard on top of my list this year because of this recipe. I also have only used yellow onion, I'll try it with red when I have some on hand. Always gets good reviews from my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I bought some rainbow chard at Whole Foods the other day because I had been wanting to try it. Not only is it beautiful, but it has a ton of health benefits, too! This was the first recipe I found, and I happened to have everything on hand, so I gave it a shot. BLOWN AWAY!!! This will be eaten at least twice a week from now on. Absolutely delicious!! The touch of fresh parmesan amps it up to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious. This swiss chard recipe is a keeper. Very fast and easy to make for a working mom trying to get her Family to eat more leafy veggies. The Lemon juice brightens the flavor and the parmasan deepens the flavor. Thank you DannyBoy for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
First time as well having Chard and it was amazing. The 3rd time I made it, I used chicken broth instead of the wine (didn't have any) and it was every bit as yummy. I could seriously eat an entire pan-full of this myself. A few of my kids love it too. Haven't ever been able to get them to eat cooked greens before this. I usually triple the parmesan as I find the flavor of the cheese just really makes this dish and is so complementary with the lemon. I am making it tonight and adding some fried bacon. Don't imagine there will be any complaints with that addition. Make this!! It's delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any bacon so I used hot sausage! How wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I had to substitute white vinegar for the dry white wine. Excellent flavor. It makes chard very palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used rainbow swiss chard, yellow onion, and shaved parmesan. After tasting, I added 1-2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar and then it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I bought a share with 6 bunches of swiss chard and had to get creative with the recipes. This was a perfect side dish to our meal - even my kids liked it, which earned it the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
yummy! I substituted an orange champagne vinegar for the white wine since I didn't have any wine in the house and it gave it a little more citrus kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States