Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used rainbow swiss chard, yellow onion, and shaved parmesan. After tasting, I added 1-2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar and then it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I bought a share with 6 bunches of swiss chard and had to get creative with the recipes. This was a perfect side dish to our meal - even my kids liked it, which earned it the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
yummy! I substituted an orange champagne vinegar for the white wine since I didn't have any wine in the house and it gave it a little more citrus kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very tasty! Chard was not bitter, wine, lemon and parmesan cheese really added a lot. Will definitely make this chard again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious & easy, my 1 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was really good! I'll definitely cook it again. I occasionally get chard as part of a weekly produce delivery and haven't yet landed on a "go to" recipe for it. I think this might be the recipe! I didn't have white wine and used red wine and it still came out great! For any vegans out there, I used vegan butter and vegan parmesan and you wouldn't have known the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this a week ago with rainbow chard we got from a neighbor's garden. I bought some peppered bacon ends from the local meat shop. Instead of sauteing the onions in olive oil and butter I used some of the bacon drippings. I also used the lemon zest before squeezing fresh lemon into the pan. I'm getting ready to make the same thing for dinner tonight. Absolutely the best swiss chard recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
soooooo good. did not have lemon juice, still ok. yummy yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I was the only one in my family who liked this. None of them like cooked greens anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So I was worried about this dish but it's actually pretty tasty. I never worked with Swiss Chard before so this was my first time - quick and simple. I'm especially surprised because I'm not a veggies guy and hate onions, plus I had gotten mixed reviews on whether or not to keep the ribs, but I liked it a lot. It was a bit too sour, but that may have just been me (too much garlic or lemon?). Overall it had a cheesy, buttery, kind of sour taste to it, but still very delicious, I actually enjoyed it. The ribs and onions were really good, and the chard itself tastes just like spinach to me. I think the Parmesan was what really set it off. I wouldn't be averse to trying this dish again the future in different variations. substitutions: vidalia onion instead of red, garlic seasoning instead of minced garlic no white wine no olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States