Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was my first Swiss Chard recipe ever! It was sooooo good. I added some thinly sliced zucchini to the mix....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Even my 13 year old daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good but felt the stems were still bitter. Will probably try next time with Basalmic vinegar instead of lemon. Cheese was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I am eating this as I write this review. I'm trying to eat more greens and now I love Swiss Chard. The recipe was quick and easy and I made it for one. I believe the wine, lemon juice and parmesan cheese make your taste buds dance. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I really liked this recipe. The only change I made was substituting chicken broth for the wine and about 2 Tbsp lemon juice; it was very tasty. I may try adding some toasted pine nuts next time. I had 1.5 lbs chard and, after trimming, it served three very generously and would easily have served 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cellistry
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
A good basic recipe. I left out red onion, white wine butter; used canola oil. However, I added Mediterranean olive salad (with capers and red peppers) to the minced garlic and stems. Tasted great with parmesan! Next time I'll try balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was sooooo good! Prepared exactly as directed except substituted chicken stock for wine as suggested by others. My husband and 9 yr old daughter even liked it (and they don't normally like greens of any kind)! The three of us finished off a whole bunch of chard, now I have a way to get them to eat their greens! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious! I forgot to add the white wine and added couple extra garlic cloves. This recipe is a keeper and could be used with any greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I just can't say enough about how great this was. Chard tastes amazing with lemon and Parmesan! I used yellow chard and onions. Cut the butter to 1T and left out the oil. I didn't have wine so I used broth. It was delicious with the broth but I think the wine would really make it epic. I may use a mix of wine and broth next time. Which will be very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love it, I used a few squirts spray butter, 1 tbls evo, and a dash of splenda to the recipie. I also omitted the wine and used OM Bacon ready to use bacon bits (found by the other bacon bits a the grocery store) approx 2 tablespoons full. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States