Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was my first time growing and eating Swiss Chard. I love this recipe, simple, quick, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My kids hate most veggies but loved this with a generous serving of parmesan cheese. I left out the onions since my kids don't like them but followed the recipe otherwise. Next time, I'll try the variations with golden raisins and the one with cannellini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent side dish and easy to put together. Used soy cheese and skipped the butter. Also upped up the garlic and added a healthy dose of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is an excellent, quick recipe for chard. I used 1 t. of butter and 1 T. of olive oil and it was plenty. It is also just as good without the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
As recommended by another reviewer I blanched the stems for a few minutes first, then followed recipe as written. Very Good Dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious recipe! We added more garlic simply because we love garlic. The only thing I can add is to make sure everything is chopped and diced before starting to cook, it's a pretty quick dish to prepare after the chopping and dicing. Swiss Chard is LOADED with antioxidants so I'm glad we found a recipe we can eat often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was expecting something better. It's ok, nice for a healthy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I've made it a few times and each time forget to buy the white wine- it's great without it! But one of these times I'll remember and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. Simple, fast and tasty! First time ever cooking fresh swiss chard, and it was wonderful. I used bottled lemon juice and cheap parmesan cheese powder, and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have to say - I would have given it three stars, but my fiance really seemed to like it, so I'm averaging our opinions here. :-) The lemon juice with the chard just seemed jarring to my taste buds. I've not cooked chard before (I've always ate it raw in salads) but it seems like it would pair better with bacon. I'll try that combo next time. But like I said, my fiance LOVED this version, so perhaps you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HavaLyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States