Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was sooooo good! Prepared exactly as directed except substituted chicken stock for wine as suggested by others. My husband and 9 yr old daughter even liked it (and they don't normally like greens of any kind)! The three of us finished off a whole bunch of chard, now I have a way to get them to eat their greens! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious! I forgot to add the white wine and added couple extra garlic cloves. This recipe is a keeper and could be used with any greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I just can't say enough about how great this was. Chard tastes amazing with lemon and Parmesan! I used yellow chard and onions. Cut the butter to 1T and left out the oil. I didn't have wine so I used broth. It was delicious with the broth but I think the wine would really make it epic. I may use a mix of wine and broth next time. Which will be very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love it, I used a few squirts spray butter, 1 tbls evo, and a dash of splenda to the recipie. I also omitted the wine and used OM Bacon ready to use bacon bits (found by the other bacon bits a the grocery store) approx 2 tablespoons full. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
First time eating/cooking chard. This was really tasty. I didn't have onion or wine, so I subbed dried onion and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My first time making chard and it was a hit with everyone! I followed the recipe exactly and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
oh so good. served over white rice. will make this again and again with my farmer's market swiss chard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Our first time having chard. I used red chard...loved it! The rest of the family is so-so about it, but I'll keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Just joined a CSA and swiss chard was in our basket this week. I'm ashamed to say, I've never eaten it before now. I gave this 4 stars because my 6 year old didn't care for it, so maybe it's not entirely kid friendly. I, on the other hand, thought it was great. Husband thought it was okay, but his hopes weren't high in the first place. I didn't have red onion (yellow worked just fine) and I didn't have white wine (veggie stock seemed to work great). Plus I used lemon juice from a bottle . My guess is that this would be hard to mess up...and I like that in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very Tasty! For more substance try mixing with cooked quinoa, adding slivered almonds, and dusting with cracked black pepper. mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States