Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
we used only 1 T oil and no butter. It was really good. We also used chicken broth instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
DELICIOUS! BIG SUCCESS. Even my toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wonderful, easy, and good for you. Cook as DannyBoy says and you can't go wrong. We have Swiss Chard growing in the backyard so a great recipe is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeman
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My husband said this is THE recipe for swiss chard. It was really good! I used vermouth for the white wine, and a Vidalia onion, since that's what I had, and I added a diced carrot as another reviewer suggested. I plan to add a can of white beans and some broth to the leftovers for some nice beans and greens, as an encore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Swiss chard is versatile. I was looking for a different yet still easy way to prepare this mass of green leaves and stalks. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try, which I made as stated. Using a cast iron skillet, the butter, oil, garlic and onion aroma instantly made my stomach growl. Chard stems and leaves are quite fragrant as well, further enhancing my appetite once added to the mix. Parmesan, white wine and lemon juice add a light punch of flavor above the deeper tones of garlic and onion. Overall, the combination of ingredients made for an easy, tasty side dish that went well with marinated chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Full flavour, very "italian" in taste. Wasn't one of our faves for swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made exactly according to recipe and it was soooo delicious. Loved the slight crunchiness of the stems. Never eaten swiss chard before and my husband and I are now big fans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I grew up hating swiss chard, but this recipe is amazing! The flavor is wonderful. The only change I made was to use white onion instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Chervenak Raque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yum! Cut the stems into really thin slices. Could use more garlic/salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Love this sooo much! I grow tons of Neon Swiss Chard in my garden. My mom looked at me like I was crazy, but I made it for her this way, and she was hooked! I also use either really good Balsamic, or red wine vinegar in place of the lemon juice, and it tastes lovely as well! You just need to back off on the amount a little bit(unless you're me, and like it bitey!) Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States