Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
OMG, I have had organic swiss chard before but not red kind, OMG this was delish. This dish will be my cooking rotation for sure, i used white onion since that what I had and I used red wine since i was out of white and I didn't add any salt at all. just some peppercorn pepper. Other than that I follow the recipe. If you haven't eaten swiss chard you are missing out. PS. I ate a bunch by myself so you might one to get more than one if you are cooking for a family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried with chicken broth instead of white wine and balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice and thought it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily_10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
So delicious. We didn't have red onion so I used a sweet onion and it was still so good. We ate this with fried eggs but I can't wait to have it as a side with a meat dish or mixed into pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum! Even my kids eat chard this way. Maybe anything cooked with wine, garlic, olive oil, parmesan cheese will be delicious... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Nice side dish. A bit sour but I will cut back on the lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just tried this recipe and it was actually REALLY GOOD. From what I see in the recipe I was so skeptical, and even when I was making this. But for all its simplicity it's actually delicious. I used shallots instead of onions since I didn't have any, and chicken broth instead of white wine. Next time I'm going to try it with all the original ingredients, already can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
If you have been looking for something to do with swiss card, this recipe is the way to go. I always thought swiss chard was flavorless and boring. Wow this recipe changed my opinion. Now I'm hooked!! The only changes I made were to make it healthier by cutting the fat. I skipped the butter, and only used enough olive oil spray to coat the pan. Have to say, it couldn't have been any more delicious! The fresh grated parm really made the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was our first time trying chard. By personal preference, I did not use the red onion. We liked the way it turned out, but felt there was just a little too much lemon. I would reduce the lemon by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I make this at least once a week. It's a great way to eat chard. If you want to adjust it for kids, just substitute broth for the wine. It's still really good. Also: if you stir the parmesan in after you're done cooking and have transferred the chard to a serving bowl, the parmesan won't stick to the bottom of the pot---which it otherwise wants to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe because we got swiss chard with our CSA share. It was very good, but when I made it a second time with chicken broth instead of wine, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States