Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!! I added the garbonzo beans as recommended by someone and it added a wonderful texture. I would make this over and over again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect; don't change a thing. Used my bunch of lovely organic rainbow chard. It's SO good, I may make this a weekly thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So simple and flavorful. This is my go-to when I'm afraid my greens are going to go bad. Works great with beet greens, kale, spinach... My greens-averse friends have even started requesting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Unfrigginbelievable. Best chard recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
excellent -- we have a garden and grow a lot of Swiss chard. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
perfect as is. I imagine this is very versatile. Red pepper flakes could be an interesting addition. Just .... Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Simple yet outstanding!! The recipe works for various other greens (including traditional Chinese greens) as well, yielding a gourmet Italian taste. The olive oil, cheese, wine, and lemon serve the same purpose as soy sauce or oyster sauce - a hit of umami/flavor so you don't feel like a cow grazing in a field when eating your greens. The Mediterranean and Asian diets were found to be the two healthiest diets for reducing hypertension and the common denominator was the large amount of fresh greens consumed. Both groups found a way to make these greens so tasty and this recipe is a perfect example. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Thought this was delish! Only had a white onion on hand, so used that. Followed the rest of the recipe closely, and thought it turned out great. I did add a bit more cheese, and thought it all came together nicely. I used a decent white wine that I had on hand, and a very ripe lemon. I'll do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashroon
Home Town: Yorktown, New York, USA
Living In: Tarrytown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Joined CSA an received swiss chard and had no idea what it was never had or saw it before. Tried this recipe and I really liked it and so did my husband who is not big on anything different. I will make it again. Had no white wine so used apple cider vinegar and it was fine. I will make it next time with the wine and hope I like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious!! I used a yogurt/ vegetable oil spread instead of butter; more garlic and onion; lime instead of lemon (and probably more); fresh grated romano (more than was called for). My husband who in't a huge chard fan loved it. I didn't cook it as much as the picture looks; it was still a brighter green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States