Sauteed Spinach and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
DH thought this was the best cooked spinach, ever! It was a colorful side dish, and I liked the crunchiness of the bell pepper. I wanted to try it out before I served it to company, and now I will definitely do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
What a delightfully simple, yet tasty, recipe. I followed the recipe, though I did add some chopped baby bella mushrooms that needed to be used. Everything works well together; I was pleasantly surprised the red onion wasn't overpowering. I didn't measure my spinach, but used a bag of chopped baby spinach. This will be a staple side at the LTH house; THANK YOU, Mary Lou Moon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was easy to make and made for a very nice side dish. I don't have any regular sugar, so added a little agave nectar. Next time I might not add sugar at all, and might saute in a little water instead of oil (the Esselstyn way). I liked one reviewer's suggestion of adding a little lemon juice, might try that too. Overall very nice recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! So much more flavor than plain spinach. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was ok. Needs some work. I would make again & try additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I substituted yellow peppers for the red, b/c that's what I had on hand. I also used seasoned salt instead of regular salt. My whole family loved it! Even three picky kids (10, 9 and 6)!!! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The peppers, onion, and garlic impart an amazing amount of flavor on the spinach. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Quick and easy! I was able to use some small spring onions and stuck to the tip of adding the onions after the peppers and then the garlic after the onion was done. I stuck with the spices as listed and when done, removed from the heat and added a squeeze of lemon. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delicious! I had to sub a mix of yellow and orange peppers for the red, and also added some lightly smashed cannelini beans for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love this! I made it for Easter and had to make it again tonight because its so dang good. I switched up the order of the veggies a little because I only really like onions if they're cooked to smithereeens. I got a good brown on mine and then followed the rest of the recipe. Perfect and simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States