Sauteed Spinach and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
DH thought this was the best cooked spinach, ever! It was a colorful side dish, and I liked the crunchiness of the bell pepper. I wanted to try it out before I served it to company, and now I will definitely do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
What a delightfully simple, yet tasty, recipe. I followed the recipe, though I did add some chopped baby bella mushrooms that needed to be used. Everything works well together; I was pleasantly surprised the red onion wasn't overpowering. I didn't measure my spinach, but used a bag of chopped baby spinach. This will be a staple side at the LTH house; THANK YOU, Mary Lou Moon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was easy to make and made for a very nice side dish. I don't have any regular sugar, so added a little agave nectar. Next time I might not add sugar at all, and might saute in a little water instead of oil (the Esselstyn way). I liked one reviewer's suggestion of adding a little lemon juice, might try that too. Overall very nice recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! So much more flavor than plain spinach. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was ok. Needs some work. I would make again & try additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I substituted yellow peppers for the red, b/c that's what I had on hand. I also used seasoned salt instead of regular salt. My whole family loved it! Even three picky kids (10, 9 and 6)!!! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The peppers, onion, and garlic impart an amazing amount of flavor on the spinach. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Quick and easy! I was able to use some small spring onions and stuck to the tip of adding the onions after the peppers and then the garlic after the onion was done. I stuck with the spices as listed and when done, removed from the heat and added a squeeze of lemon. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delicious! I had to sub a mix of yellow and orange peppers for the red, and also added some lightly smashed cannelini beans for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love this! I made it for Easter and had to make it again tonight because its so dang good. I switched up the order of the veggies a little because I only really like onions if they're cooked to smithereeens. I got a good brown on mine and then followed the rest of the recipe. Perfect and simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States