Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum! For a flavor twist try adding some thyme ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
We LOVE radishes, but have never had anything like this...SO GOOD! Simple ingredients and preparation make this a wonderful side for just about anything. We loved the sweetness that came out of the radishes from cooking them. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I liked the spiciness of the radishes with the simplicity of the butter and pepper. Plus, it was easy! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I substituted olive oil for the butter and added some red onion. I can't believe how good they were! This side dish is a great substitute for fried potatoes for someone on a diet that restricts carbs. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I don't like radishes but I got a bunch with my CSA share so wanted a way to use them. This recipe was wonderful!! I made it exactly as written and the radishes were delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
my family loved it and so did I and now we have a new recipe in the house HOLLLLLA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
OMG! This is excellent! I had no idea radishes could be so easy and so tasty! I had some "pink beauty" radishes from my CSA with no idea how to cook them. I will absolutely buy radishes now for a quick and easy side dish. I did add a bit of garlic scape for flavor but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Such a great alternative to potatoes, eliminating the starch/carb...A must try , thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love radishes, but I really did not like this. However, my husband who isn't a big fan of radishes, thought it was good. To me they tasted bitter, not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I thought this was amazingly good. Sort of skeptical at first but I'm a convert. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Olive oil. Used a bunch of fresh radishes from the grocery store. Cut them in about 1 inch chunks and seasoned with just salt and pepper. Sauteed on med/med high and turned them occasionally as they browned. Not EXACTLY like potatoes but close enough to satisfy that starchy thing. Low carb too. I think the one person who thought this was bitter must have used old radishes. I was very pleasantly surprised at the creamy mild flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States