Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Easy and simple; I love that. I may add some spices next time, but good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
surprisingly good. My 3 year old ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! I also sautéed in olive oil with onions and mushrooms, garlic, salt, pepper, then let it simmer in a little chicken stock. It was a great side dish to our entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used a daikon radish for this and added some chopped onion and peanuts at the end. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These were well received amongst non radish lovers so I take that as a positive endorsement. I used olive oil instead of butter as previous reviewers mentioned and added some garlic powder to the seasoning but other than that made as written. I would make these again...easy preparation and worth a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
After looking to see what I could do with leftover radishes, I found this. I liked it and my teenager asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I thought it was great! I wasn't sure if I was going to like it, but I would make it again. Delish! Also, I substituted olive oil because I forgot when I went to make it that it called for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was really good, I added a little tarragon and garlic just because it was in the main dish I was making, I paired them with broccoli... really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganc1255

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would have never occurred to me to fry radishes but this is amazing. Raw they are take or leave for me, but fried like this....sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I thought this was amazingly good. Sort of skeptical at first but I'm a convert. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Olive oil. Used a bunch of fresh radishes from the grocery store. Cut them in about 1 inch chunks and seasoned with just salt and pepper. Sauteed on med/med high and turned them occasionally as they browned. Not EXACTLY like potatoes but close enough to satisfy that starchy thing. Low carb too. I think the one person who thought this was bitter must have used old radishes. I was very pleasantly surprised at the creamy mild flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States