Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was awesome. I wanted to try it for my husband, who loves radishes. I don't like them. Anyway, one night I tried one while cooking, and they are AMAZING. Taste like potatoes. I will be making these more, and will be eating them myself from now on. One night, I added some garlic and paprika and my husband liked them that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter. I've made these several times. My family loves them. I've even sautéed the radishes with halved brussel sprouts, and it was soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
....too much work for a radish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this! I have never been a big radish fan, but then I had never tried them cooked! They do become softer, with a slightly sweet, peppery taste. I would not change a thing in this recipe - it is great as is, and a little-bit-different side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Easy and simple; I love that. I may add some spices next time, but good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
surprisingly good. My 3 year old ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! I also sautéed in olive oil with onions and mushrooms, garlic, salt, pepper, then let it simmer in a little chicken stock. It was a great side dish to our entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used a daikon radish for this and added some chopped onion and peanuts at the end. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These were well received amongst non radish lovers so I take that as a positive endorsement. I used olive oil instead of butter as previous reviewers mentioned and added some garlic powder to the seasoning but other than that made as written. I would make these again...easy preparation and worth a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
After looking to see what I could do with leftover radishes, I found this. I liked it and my teenager asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States