Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We loved these.. The second time I made them I quartered them, added a little garlic, and took them out when still a bit firm. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I grew the pink beauty radishes and used them in this recipe. They were sweet and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
To kick them up a notch add crumbled cooked bacon, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Mazet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made it as is and didn't find it to our liking. If you're going to make this I would suggest following some of the other reviewers changes.Thanks jennifer263
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I added mushrooms, shallots, garlic, fresh sage, ground nutmeg, and ground white pepper. With plenty of salt. Gives it a very hearty and homey taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I never really knew what to do with my radishes from the garden but just eat and put in salads. I came across this recipe. I never would have thought to saute them like this. I put half butter and a little olive oil. It is a nice substitute for potatoes. I was amazed how tasty they were like this. I am definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I'm really trying my best to reduce weight... This recipe is great!!! Thanks for sharing this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ade Drinnenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good basic recipe. I added red onion, minced garlic and thyme. Without those additions it would have been a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have never liked radishes for most of my life until last year when we got our vegetable box and I found radishes in it. I decided to try this recipe and found that radishes can be pretty tasty. I make this recipe quite often now and the kids love it too. In fact I bought three bunches of radishes today and the kids cheered! I would have never thought that would happen. I no longer need to look at the recipe and sometimes use butter and other times a little olive oil along with a few other spices. So good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I didn't find that they are sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States