Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This recipe was really easy and tasty. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was an outstanding saute! I was serving 5 hearty eaters... so here are the adjustments I made: 4 total tablespoons of butter (next time I am going to try olive oil) 3 large garlic cloves a bunch of chopped green onions 3 total portabellos double all of the spices and cheese used fresh spinach Everyone raved about this recipe... it was the first dish to empty on the table! Very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I LOVED this recipe. It was quick and easy to make. It is satisfying and tasty in the extreme. I make it as a snack quite frequently now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Very different dish, never would have thought to mix spinach w/mushrooms. I did, however, modified the recipe. I used 6 cloves of garlic and 1/8 cup of Parmesan cheese. Also, I suggest omitting the salt as you really don't need it unless you prefer a strong salty taste. Thanks Leslie for a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Excellent side dish!! I served it with Seared Spicy Salmon and mashed potatoes au gratin. Will definitely be making this one again!! I used fresh spinach and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
I made this dish for a holiday potluck. It was the first thing to go. Everyone wanted the recipe. IT IS GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Simple, quick and delicious! I did saute diced onion (half of a small one) before proceeding with the rest of the recipe. This recipe got the big thumb's up from my husband AND from the mother-in-law, who is very sparing in her compliments. I served it with just bread for an easy, light evening meal. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Delicious and easy! I used 4 cloves of garlic which really zipped up the flavor. I also used a non-stick pan and a dash of olive oil instead of using the butter. The parmesean added wonder flavor, but it made the dish look kind of muddy -- next time I will try sprinkling the cheese on top instead of mixing in. This complimented the filet mignons nicely and was such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I didn't have portobello mushrooms, so I used the regular button mushrooms. I am sure it would have been even better with portobellos, but we thought this was wonderful with the others. I don't usually cook with red wine, but the wine makes this dish. Also, I used fat free butter and it worked fine. This is a really great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This was my first time working with Portobello mushrooms. I can not believe how easy and delicious this was. I made the mistake of buying the frozen chopped spinich. The spinich pieces were too small for the size of the mushrooms. Next time I will buy the whole leaf spinich. I doubled the recipe and added 6 or 7 garlic cloves. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States