Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is absolutely amazing! I used garlic powder instead of the real deal and also added some bacon and feta instead of Parmesan. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We Loved this side dish with grilled rib eyes!! I didn't change much: less butter, more minced garlic, added onion powder and used white wine instead of red (I highly recommend this change!) Yummy and pretty healthy too :o) We will be having this often with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. I had to use a combo of balsamic vinegar and lemon for the wine and used fresh spinach and regualr mushrooms. I also added some cherry tomatoes. It was quite watery but over all okay. I melted some mozzarella on the leftovers on top of rice and that was really good. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
AWESOME! I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter, baby bellas, 2 cloves of garlic, and red wine vinegar. My fiance and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
What a fantastic dish! The flavor was a perfect compliment to my Garlic Prime Rib. I used 16oz of fresh spinach, 3 mushrooms, and I accidentally forgot the parmesian. I bet when I make it again (very, very soon) and add the parmesian it will be the best spinach dish ever! Well, it already is, so it will just be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Easy, easy, gourmet. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
LOVE spinach. LOVE portobello mushrooms. Did not like this dish. I used fresh spinach and it looked beautiful, but both the basil and the red wine gave it an unpleasant taste. I hate to waste food, so I reluctantly ate my portion--hubby could not do the same...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent recipe. Made a few changes- less butter and more garlic. Chopped up some leftover green onions and was wonderful! Didn't use as much butter to cut out on the fat content. Will make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with a very bland flavor. Not being a spinach lover, will not make again/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Made for Steve's 31st bday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States