Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was FABULOUS! My mouth still waters from the remnants of the ingredients! I did use fresh organic spinach, less salt, less dried basil, more pepper, the exact recommended red wine and fresh parmesan ingredients. I could taste every single natural flavor of this dish and could not be more elated! I will definitely use this recipe again and will share with my friends. A great accompaniment to any beef dish. I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FirewifeSadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I had some spinach and button mushrooms I needed to use up so I searched the site and found this recipe. My dh and I loved this side dish. The only changes I made was: used fresh spinach which I steamed prior to adding to the sauteed mushrooms. Did not have portobello mushrooms so used the button mushrooms. Did not have red wine opened so I used white wine and added a llittle extra grated Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again. YUM......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I thought this was very good and will likely make again. Used marsala and more garlic as others suggested. Served with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is very good. I'll omit the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Good flavor. I used spinach from the garden and took the advice of another reviewer and used some balsamic and beef broth instead of wine. I went heavy on the garlic and added a tiny yellow onion, and used fresh basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This dish came out so delicious. I used fresh baby spinach and that worked well too. Will definitely be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very tasty, I found the basil to compliment the dish just fine. I also used fresh spinach, but this would taste good with frozen too. This was an elegant side dish for a dinner party, with roasted herbed red potatoes and savory pork loin with a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yum, I made this as a side to cornish game hens. Made as directed. Next time I'm considering putting sliced waterchestnuts in there for some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Took little time to make; was very easy and taste out of this world!! Will definetly be cooking this side dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is absolutely amazing! I used garlic powder instead of the real deal and also added some bacon and feta instead of Parmesan. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States