Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
fixed Sun. to go with some aged steaks. thought I'd try the balsamic touch idea. Bad move. I'll stick to sauteed w/wine or butter Mushrooms, and wilt the Spinach all by it self and serve separate much better control and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved it, we are always short of time so the fast easy prep time is a bonus. I served it with grilled chicken so low mess in the kitchen and a fast, tasty meal that is healthy, what more could you ask for? (I did use butter flavored cooking spray to make it a completely healthy dish!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
used button mushroons and fresh spinach garlic powder and fresh garlic, salt, pepper, basil and white wine and parmesean.good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter and the recipe was a real let down. It was a waste of really good portabella mushrooms. The recipe turned out super bland and everything kids imagine about eating spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was *EXCELLENT!* I'm not one for mushy spinach so I changed the order a bit and used fresh baby spinach but I omitted the basil. I also used a tablespoon of Gourmet Garden garlic (already crushed so you don't have to!) instead of just one clove. I cooked the mushrooms on medium heat in the garlic butter for appx. 10 minutes (until they were very brown). Then I added the wine and appx. 10 sec later (mushrooms are like sponges and sop up the liquid quickly) I tossed appx. three mittfuls of baby spinach into the pan. I lightly tossed the spinach with the mushrooms until the leaves *just began* to wilt. Once they reduced by half, I served the portions onto the plates right away. Cracked pepper and parm cheese is the perfect je ne sais quoi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
YUM! I love mushrooms and spinach. This was terrific. I altered a bit to make it weight watchers friendly. I used olive oil instead of butter, reducing amount to 2 T from 3. Increased the wine slightly (or you could use a tad of chicken broth). VERY good for only 2 points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was excellent and super easy to prepare. My husband eats few veggies and loved this recipe. Will make often. Thanks! I used 10 oz fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was FABULOUS! My mouth still waters from the remnants of the ingredients! I did use fresh organic spinach, less salt, less dried basil, more pepper, the exact recommended red wine and fresh parmesan ingredients. I could taste every single natural flavor of this dish and could not be more elated! I will definitely use this recipe again and will share with my friends. A great accompaniment to any beef dish. I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FirewifeSadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I had some spinach and button mushrooms I needed to use up so I searched the site and found this recipe. My dh and I loved this side dish. The only changes I made was: used fresh spinach which I steamed prior to adding to the sauteed mushrooms. Did not have portobello mushrooms so used the button mushrooms. Did not have red wine opened so I used white wine and added a llittle extra grated Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again. YUM......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States