Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used white wine instead of red b/c that's what I had on hand. Complimented my steaks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used white wine and added fresh tomatoes at the end...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
a great basic recipe for a veggie side dish. easy to alter to taste and preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama
Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yum!! Make sure to use fresh cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I am beginning to learn how to cook and this recipe is going on my first page for side dishes!! Absolutely delicious, it works as a side dish, to top off chicken or add to pasta as a sauce/veggie combo! The measurements were on point, the only thing I subtituted was lemon juice for the wine thanks to a reviewer's suggestion. Let me tell you it was brilliant and completed the dish perfectly for a buttery lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunKssd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is an easy and delicious meatless entree when I'm by myself. To make it quicker I bought 6oz sliced portobello mushrooms and fresh bag of spinach. I bumped up the garlic to 2 cloves and I didn't have red wine, so I used white wine vinegar. Also I didn't have Parmesan, so I used Feta. I think the cheese is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent! Who knew two super healthy veggies could taste so good together? The Parmesan is wonderful with this dish. It made just enough for 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a delicious quick and easy side dish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Really tasty! Made this to go with steak - followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Still do not like cooked spinach no matter what is served with it. Portobellos were good. Will leave spincach out if made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States