Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a nice side dish with good flavor. I made the recipe exactly as stated. It didn’t wow us, but it was still very good. I would add some chopped onion the next time just for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was really good but I like a lot of garlic so I added three cloves. Otherwise, it was perfect. Served it over bow-tie pasta for a delicious meal. My 16 years old said it was like something she would eat at Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I changed the recipe just a little. I added red onions and left out the basil. I added mexican cheese and turned it into quesdillas. Super wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Exactly delicious without the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Used this as a sandwich filling on my Good-N-Crusty Roll recipe. I added Provolone cheese and roasted red peppers. Hubs used soy, parm cheese. Fantastic weekend sammie. We grilled them in the panini machine brushed with olive oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
AMAZING! I notice some folks did not follow this recipe step by step or thought to put fresh spinach or white wine. FOLLOW THE STEPS AND THEY WILL LEAD YOU TO FOOD NIRVANA!!!! Everything was absolutely perfect! My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it. This is definitely a winner for a dinner party as well. Frozen spinach is the way to go however if you're going to use fresh, make sure you put a hefty amount!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Fabulous recipe, a definite keeper. Used fresh spinach and sauteed until just wilted. Sprinkled on cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made some changes to suit us, but it was great! I needed a main dish, so I added some prepared chicken at the end. I used 3 cloves of garlic, 3 Tbsp wine, 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil (instead of dried), 3/4 c. Parmesan inside the dish and more grated on top to taste. I also added 7 or 8 regular white mushrooms sliced and a medium white onion sliced into strips. The extra mushrooms, onion and chicken made this a definate main dish, and one that got MAJOR rave reviews. The extra grated Parm. on top made a big difference. I used the leftover fresh basil tossed with slices of Roma tomatos w/ some garlic, salt & pepper and the pairing was delish! This was a great base for any changes you need to suit what you have and/or what you like. I'd highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hough747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wonderful and so easy!! I used less butter (about 2 T.), fresh baby spinach rather than frozen, and added the parmesean at the end as a topper rather than mixing it into the pan. This will definitely be a repeated favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States