Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
as a veggie, I'd say these would be great with a steak, but just with a jacket potato they are GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
spinach got too squishy while portabello didn't cook well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made this last night and it was fantastic. I can't wait to make it again. I served this as a side dish to Ribeye steaks and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenacious D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Good without the cheese (which I forgot) and with white wine (which was open)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
LOVED THIS. Only changes were an additional TBSP of red wine and using 6 cheese Italian rather than parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Had to change the recipe based on what I had. Used a premixed bag of fresh baby spinach and arugal, and I had baby portobello mushrooms. Prepared as directed but I used a dry white wine instead and I had a container of shredded Parmesan and Romano so I used that. It was good. Was paired with a steak and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love this combination of mushrooms and spinach. This recipe is very tasty, healthy and easy. The only change I made is I substituted the butter with olive oil and added some sun dried tomatoes for extra taste. I served it on top of some farfalle pasta, it was incredible! I would though recommend to double the amount of mushrooms, as two are hardly enough for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Fabulous! My husband loved it and he has a strong dislike for cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Would have liked a little more flavor. Next time more garlic and wine and will use fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
perfect as is, mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landlinsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States