Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I make this everytime I want to serve spinach at a dinner party. It's very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is excellent. It works very well as written, but it is also a great dish to add to. There are so many variations, it makes a quick meal easy to put together with whatever you have on hand. I find using fresh baby spinach is even easier than using frozen. I also usually throw in some finely chopped onion or shallots. Thanks so much for the recipe, it has become one of my staple menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslindsaylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made this side with poached salmon and it was fantastic! I guess I drank all the wine in the house, so I used chicken broth. It was absolutely fantastic, although next time I want to try the wine just to see what it tastes like. This will definitely appear again on my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is soooo good. I make it with fresh spinach when I can but both ways are excellent!!!! Perfect for a side dish with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I increased the basil and pepper to 1/2 tsp. each and increased the garlic to 2 cloves as recommended by others. I still think it was missing something so I added 1 Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and that was the zing that I was looking for. I also omitted the salt. I made this again for a dinner party and it gets cold really fast; will only make this again for the family not a huge group. Also, the presentation wasn't as pretty as the picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I LOVE portobellos. I added some brown rice and ate this as a main course. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
It's a very good dish but definitely, should be eaten as soon as it is done. Thanks for the contributions people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My dad helped me make this and we both thought it was amazing!!! No variations, it was the best side I've made since I started cooking. Made with Cabernet Sauvignon... it was great! Served with steak. But it's only getting 4 stars b/c 4yo brother didn't approve... :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was excellent! I doubled the garlic, substituted olive oil for the butter, used one bunch fresh chard (chopped into thin ribbons) instead of the frozen spinach and tossed it with penne (two cups dry) for a complete meal. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I used finely shredded swiss cheese since my husband does not like Parm. I ommited the basil and added more garlic. Super dish. I served it along with roast beef, carrots, potatoes and onions. Sourdough bread and dinner was ready. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States