Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I loved it,I also used white wine instead.I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was so good it was painful. I did use fresh spinach instead of frozen, and white wine instead of red (I was serving it with seafood). Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Definitely will make this again. I also used fresh spinach - rarely buy the frozen kind- and it was great. I also used a smoked salt which added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Had to use white wine instead of red but flavor-wise it turned out great. Would definitely recommend serving immediately before the mushrooms release all their juices. Everything turned kind of brown when we didn't eat it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfect recipe. Took less than ten mins to make from the time I read the recipe to the Time I served it. U
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
As written it's a 4. It becomes a 5 when you leave the wine out! Just doesn't need it--the veggies can stand by themselves in all their glory-- well, with a bit of the cheese added! I DID make this recipe as written the first time to be fair. The wine made it taste odd so it was left out during all successive executions of this dish. The combination is also somewhat more appealing and interesting than either veggie by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I cooked it as written with these exceptions: used half butter half olive oil in pan; doubled garlic; cooked mushroom until half done before adding spinach; saved Parmesan cheese as a topping at the table. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I make this once a week! Love it! So easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was pretty good! I used fresh baby spinach, NO basil (didn't have any), and Cabernet Sauvignon for the wine. My wife and I are not spinach lovers and I'm not a mushroom guy but this was awesome! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robobgs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States