Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
If this was good at all it’s because mushrooms…are good. The ranch seasoning was not discernible. The saltiness of that seasoning on the other hand, was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good. I used two tablespoons of butter and a splash of olive oil. I was afraid to use all of the ranch dressing mix so I only used 3/4s but the whole pack would have been fine. I did cover to steam a bit to get it on the table on time. I did use crimina Bella mushrooms and they were great. Next time I will add wine or little more liquid for a bit more sauce because the sauce was delish. A real keeper! Note! They were so good that 10 oz of mushrooms only served two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is my first review of a recipe here on Allrecipes. This is sooooo good I HAD TO tell everyone that will listen. I am a huge fan of mushrooms and this recipe is perfect for sauteed mushrooms. My wife wants me to figure out to make this into a soup now!! Stay tuned kids. My changes - half the butter and half the dry ranch seasonings. Doesn't matter, I'll bet it was fantastic at full strength... I just prefer a more fresh style of cooking and that much butter and ranch I thought may overwhelm our tastes, but in fairness to the author I didn't go that far. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. Other than cleaning and slicing the mushrooms, this is a quick side dish. Next time I will be buying a large pack (or two) of sliced mushrooms from Sam's Club. Thanks for the recipe! We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Didn't have the ranch, but found a pack of italian. Prepared the same way, but cut cooking time in half...........DELICIOUS!! Can't wait to try it again with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Every recipe I have tried has been a winner but this just didn't work for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are sooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Three stars because I like the idea, but they were inedible when made as written. The full packet of ranch mix is just too much. When made with half the seasoning, they make a decent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Since I already had mushrooms, I luckily found this recipe to try and it was super simple! I only had a half pound of mushrooms so I used about 3 Tbs of butter and probably a quarter of the package of Ranch dressing which turned out great! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States