Sauteed Mushrooms in Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The wine adds a great taste to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by baygost
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Good basic recipe. Added fresh thyme because I had some, used Marsala because out of white whine. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baygost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was great! I try to eat seasonal and local vegetables which is difficult in Canada so this will become a winter favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
awesome maybe a little less red wine but all together delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were great! I added a little salt and pepper and a splash of soy to salt it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkuch18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
DELICIOUS! I eyed the ingredient amounts and used fresh basil. A perfect side to my ribeye steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I thought the color was a little weird after adding the wine...reminded me of red beets. But they tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Forgot the basil, and used a ruby port instead of red wine, but it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made the mushroom dish tonight and served it on top of penne pasta made with veggies. Instead of butter, I used truffle oil and instead of wine (because I didn't have any), I used chicken stock. It was delish! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States